We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King George Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$76
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
178
25
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
25
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbed and breakfastwonderful hostslovely homeoff street parkingelizabeth roomsitting roombreakfast was deliciousroanoke starchain hotelwonderful stayhome away from homedowntown roanokewe've stayedlong driveking bedlynn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Stayed two nights and loved it. Well maintained house that has captured the old style and is very relaxing. Like the breakfast and owners ( very friendly couple) were helpful in recommending things to do.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demanding T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

my wife and i spent 4 days recently at the King George Inn in Roanoke and had a wonderful time. the Inn is beautiful, spacious and welcoming. the gourmet breakfast is excellent. the rooms are well appointed and tasteful. the private baths were one of my favorite draws. artwork was displayed throughout the home from the thriving roanoke art scene.(the lady of the house is an accomplished artist herself) i would highly recommend this b&b for a relaxing vacation. and i definitely will return!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Charming spacious century home; correct period appointments and detail; engaging hosts; excellent breafast; central location

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kinggeorgeinn, Owner at King George Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words. We wish you a boutiful and blessed Thanksgiving.
Kind regards,
Lynn & Jim
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

My sister and I made a hasty trip to Virginia from middle Tennessee and spent one night at the King George Inn in Roanoke last weekend. We found it to be spacious, clean, and welcoming, with coffee setup and snacks for the guests, along with a refrigerator in which we could have stored beverages. Our room was large, and the bathroom was modern. The bed was comfortable, and I have a finicky back. The room was a bit light for my taste (I like really dark, and blinds and sheers just don't black out a room.) Jim and Lynn, the innkeepers, are friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was dee-licious and interesting, both in flavor and presentation- a cut above other places I've stayed. After I returned, Jim emailed me to say he had a ring of mine- before I knew I'd lost it. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Great place to stay. Two downstairs sitting areas, one with a giant TV. Nice breakfast...fruit parfait, german pancakes, two sausage links, juice, coffee...served in a stately dining room with beautiful table setting. Grand staircase up to guest rooms. Another common sitting area. Well lit and comfortable. Each room had private bath, comfy beds, and chocolates! Very quiet. Never heard the other guests. Neighborhood is historic area.
Would stay there again!

Room Tip: Any room is fine.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews