We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food in a multi-purpose restaurant”

Shula's 347 Grill - Roanoke
Reserve with OpenTable
Shula's 347 Grill - Roanoke is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #73 of 468 Restaurants in Roanoke
Price range: US$11 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ordway & Frontage
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
301 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good food in a multi-purpose restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pleasant room and nice server. As you might expect from a Sheraton at the airport in a small city, it has kind of a split personality, trying to simultaneously be a fine dining restaurant, a destination for anniversaries, birthdays, etc., and a sports bar. I spent my whole dinner watching a TV showing infomercials with no audio (one of which I actually enjoyed, but that’s just me).

I had a starter Caesar salad, which was nothing special, followed by two appetizers as an entree -- the sweet chili shrimp and the seared Ahi tuna. Both were really good but quite big, so it ended up being way too much food for me (but I have a small appetite). Good wine list/cocktails. Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieOnAHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris W, General Manager at Shula's 347 Grill - Roanoke, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear overall you had a good experience.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    73
    34
    16
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mother's Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We frequent Shula's often and really found that it is always spot on with the food. We went in the late afternoon on Mother's Day and were really glad that we beat the rush. Server was fine but we have had better there. Always find it interesting when it is less that half full the hostess ask if you have reservations.....Will go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris W, General Manager at Shula's 347 Grill - Roanoke, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you have a great experience each time you visit. I am sorry that your service was not to your expectations, but please assure during our daily training we cover these type of concerns to maintain consistency.

Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's decent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The restaurants is nicely done, and the food is decent. If you are staying at the Sheraton and don't want to leave, it's a good option.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jordermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris W, General Manager at Shula's 347 Grill - Roanoke, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our ambiance , and decor, and apologize that the food did not exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Food------ But Loud!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very good food, great location, sat in a booth, waitstaff has the typical American Restaurant pressure of getting them in and getting them out which i can't stand, had at least three or four staff delivering and taking things off our table.......we took our time and enjoyed our drinks and meal and dessert. Unfortunately some families think the place is a playground for their kids who ran free throughout the restaurant and it is very loud!!! Its an open area. Nothing like the Shula's in Orlando Fl.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveurcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris W, General Manager at Shula's 347 Grill - Roanoke, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your response. I would like to personally apologize that you felt rushed during your experience and hope that we are able to serve you again in the future.

Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent, as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We frequent this Shula's 347 Grill fairly often and love it. This visit was no exception. Service, beer and food were both top-notch. We both had steaks which were wonderful and cooked to perfection. Don't forget to have the Key Lime Pie for dessert -- it is absolutely unbeatable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris W, General Manager at Shula's 347 Grill - Roanoke, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much for your continued patronage and positive feedback. We can't wait to have you join us again. Please bring a copy of this review with you during your next visit so I can offer you and your guests a couple of desserts on the house.

Thank you again,
Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shula's 347 Grill - Roanoke also viewed

 

Been to Shula's 347 Grill - Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing