We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Make sure you have cake for dessert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildflour Market and Bakery

Wildflour Market and Bakery
Ranked #19 of 466 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Make sure you have cake for dessert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was an excellent meal with a unique menu. Portions good but the kicker was the dessert selection. I chose the fish special and the "Better than Sex" cake for dessert - which almost did me in. My partner had the southern meatloaf for dinner and the Marie Antoinette cake for dessert, which was a white cake with raspberry filling. And I would be remiss if I did not make note of our very friendly waitress from NYC. She made the meal even more enjoyable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    45
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Visited here on recommendation from King George Inn B&B.
So good to eat in a non-chain restaurant. Good home cooked food in a converted grocery store. Great atmosphere and food. Lots of choice. We thought reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and attentive.
Recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place, Lots of Choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Great atmosphere, very helpful servers, menu had lots of choices for all kinds of diets, and super delicious desserts.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Incompetent and rude wait staff.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

My wife and I were shown to our table. I immediately noticed a liquid on the table and asked for the table to be wiped. The waitress's response astounded me - "there's nothing on the table". Really, so I the customer am just making that up? Really GREAT service. I left and found a CLEAN restaurant to eat in. There are far too many better places to eat at in Roanoke to have to put up with poor service and an unclean place. I have eaten there before but never again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CharSpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very creative menu...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The food is quite good, although maybe a little overpriced for Roanoke. I've eaten here multiple times, and the food has always been consistently good. The bakery items are made fresh daily and they have a decent wine selection. It is a unique location and worth finding if you're in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTravels3071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wildflour Market and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Wildflour Market and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing