We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my last visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I stay here every time I'm in the Roanoke area, my company has a corporate acct. I am never disappointed. Rooms are nice, clean and well mantained. The best continental breakfast of any of the hotels I stay at for business. I was VERY glad to see Brenda (front desk) is back at this location! She had transferred to another hotel on my previous two visits. The other people did a good job while she was gone, but Brenda adds a more personal touch because she remembers me and always calls me by name!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Branson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Thanks for sharing your comments and for being a return guest. I am pleased we are able to accommodate your company and that we have provided you with clean and comfortable rooms. I am excited that Brenda has returned to the Comfort Inn Airport. She filled in briefly at another Comfort Inn and has now returned to her "home" and her family of guests. She provides excellent service to everyone.
I look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2012

I've been staying at this location since it opened. Staff is like "family". Miss Brenda has always taken great care of me and I've noticed the care she offers other visitors as well. I've never found it to be unclean, great breakfast selection each morning. Convenient to many restaurants as well as the Mall and other shops.

Room Tip: Never had a bad experience regardless of room location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Thanks for your kind words of your recent visit to the Comfort Inn Airport.
I will pass along your comments to Mrs. Brenda. I am pleased your stay was enjoyable and our location offers many dining options and the areas largest mall.
I hope you will visit us again soon and I am sure Mrs. Brenda will take excellent care of you.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this location at least 5 times and have never been disappointed. I take a motorcycle trip to FLA each Nov and stop here going both ways. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveST1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Comfort Inn Airport in Roanoke. I am pleased you visit us each fall on your motorcycle trips.
I will pass along your comments to the entire staff and we look forward to having you visit us in the future.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Our arrival was very late the first night, but everything regarding the reservation was in order. Heard one plane overhead as we walked into the building, but not another sound either night. Entire hotel appears to have been remodeled; rooms appeared updated, well-decorated and clean. Bed was comfortable, heating system worked well off of a wall thermostat, and was quiet. Don't know about AC because we were there in November. No evidence of any bugs or other people's remains when we arrived. Had plenty of hot water during our stay. Towels were big, fluffy and plentiful; four in the bathroom for one king bed. Breakfast was pretty standard for "Free Hot Breakfast" these days, with coffee, scrambled egg squares, biscuits/gravy, sausage patties, plus the assorted cold stuff, including bread and pastries. And the waffle iron and instant oatmeal. But everything was clean, neat and orderly, and plentiful. Front desk was friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and didn't hear any planes or other noise from the airport nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjpedspt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments with others. Even though we are located near the areas regional airport, the noise of aircraft is very limited.
I am pleased you found all aspects of your stay enjoyable from the condition of your room, to the breakfast the next morning.
I hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I never like to stay near an airport, but this time it couldn't be avoided because of business in the area. Only heard a couple of airplanes going over or nearby and they were not in the middle of the night. Slept very well. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and breakfast was the same as you get at all the other hotels that offer a free breakfast, which satisfies me. Also, several restaurants and a mall were nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The whole place with the exception of the lobby appears to be a little tawdrey.It had good beds, a working mini-fridge...and very little hot water. (The water situation was cleared up by morning.
The free breakfast was hot, fresh and tasty...well presented and above average.
I would note that the attendant at the breakfast was very pleasant and helpfull

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jopoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We had a room with two queens. It was clean and adequate to the purpose. the hotel's exercise room was decent, although one of the machines did not work. No ethernet port in the room, but the Wi-Fi worked okay.

The problem? The room layout placed a refrigerator essentially right next to one of the beds. Because the fridge cycles on and off, it is too noisy to be that close to a bed. Of course, I just unplugged it. But the hotel that would have gotten four stars was downgraded as a result. Really bad design. It could have gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jxx9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
82.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
79.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
82.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
84.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#7 of 40 in Roanoke
762 reviews
87.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
87.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#21 of 40 in Roanoke
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport

Address: 5070 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#3 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#6 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: £57 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Airport is near the Roanoke Regional Airport. We are steps from the Valley View Mall at the Smoke-free Comfort Inn Airport hotel, located off Interstate 581 in Roanoke, Va. We are two miles from the Roanoke Regional Airport and close to attractions that include: Roanoke Civic Center "Burgland Center", Hollins Univ ersity, Roanoke College, Salem Civic Center, Mill Mountain Zoo. Enjoy a variety of outdoor recreation within minutes of the hotel. Several restaurants, cocktail lounges, theaters and specialty shops are located in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing