We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
116
115
39
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
115
39
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical courtyardroanoke airportgreat marriottroom was cleanvolleyball tournamentexcellent staycomfortable stayresidence inncookiesindoor poolbusiness centerthe staff was friendly and helpfuloatmealroad tripnice breakfastking roomgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hotel was exactly what I expected from a Marriott. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and they had all of the amenities I needed. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. Free wifi and breakfast. A decent, reliable place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank librarygeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a recent girls soccer tournament nearby. The staff was very friendly and accommodated everyone just fine. Lots of common area where we could grab a quick breakfast, afternoon snack or even a late night beer watching the game on TV. Beds and room facilities were nice and updated, although the tub/shower could have used a make-over.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoVA_Traveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this Marriott. The bed was wonderful! The room was nice and large. The grounds are beautifully kept. The lobby has a starbucks which is a plus. The staff is also very helpful and nice. The only complaint that I have is that the doors are very loud. If they could work on the noise that the neighboring doors make, this would be an excellent place to stay. I woke up multiple times during the night to the doors slamming-they make quite a big bang noise when they shut. Otherwise, very nice place.

Room Tip: Find out if they put quiet door closers on the doors. Doors slam all hours of the night and day.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amytclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Our company selected this hotel as our preferred business hotel and it was a wise decision indeed. The front desk staff remembers frequent travelers and makes you feel right at home.

This is an updated Courtyard with all of the modern and timely amenties. Pod seating in the lobby area and the breakfast area. We observed both solo and team travelers enjoying their stay.

While the surrounding area seems a little remote vs. being in downtown Roanoke...the difference is made up with the hands on attitude of the staff. Again... it is a home away from home...

Special shout out to the breakfast service team. They are skilled at preparation, delivery and follow up...How great is it that they remember the little things (pat of butter with the oatmeal,water with ice on the side, etc).

I observed a morning training session at this hotel and they are SERIOUS about the commitment to quality and service..

Great work Roanoke Team!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpringFling2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

While the grounds are kept meticulously and the employees are pleasant, the hotel is pedestrian. The rooms give a cramped feeling, and the bathrooms have an awkward design. The sheets need upgrading. It is disappointing that breakfast is not included, but the menu was decent.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews