We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary comfort with a turn of century ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Afton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Contemporary comfort with a turn of century ambiance”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Love the large porch with rocking chairs to people watch and sip a glass of wine on after dinner. Comfortable, quiet rooms with attractive decor. Great location with over the railroad tracks walkway to the historical downtown area to grab a bite to eat or shop.oh, and don't forget the warm complimentary chocolate chip cookies! Yum.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrhobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear lrhobson, thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. It is great to read that you enjoyed the property as well as the warm DoubleTree by Hilton chocolate chip cookie. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,580
    609
    172
    72
    30
See reviews for
506
794
87
809
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The Hotel Roanoke is a grand old hotel that has been brought into the 21st century. From the moment you drive up until you leave you are treated as an good friends. I had stayed here some years ago before the hotel was renovated and I was greatly impressed with the canges and improvments. Our room was extremely comfortable, clean and very plesantly decorated. The bathroom had been completly redone and was sparking clean. We had very good nights sleep in the comfortable beds.

Breakfast was very reasonbly priced and extremely good, from the made to order omelettes to the spoon-bread.

Every employee I met were extremely friendly and helpful.

Walk across the railroad tracks on the enclosed bridge to the downtown core and you will find a great selection of resturants, shops and several museums.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E_of_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear E_of_Virginia, thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. We appreciate the kind words, and I will be sharing your review with our staff. I hope if your travels return you to the Star City that you will again choose us for your accommodations.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Hotel Roanoke is a great spot for a long weekend - we attended a Virginia Tech football game, and then enjoyed a relaxing weekend. The hotel is gracious and very comfortable. We loved being able to walk to the shops and restaurants - and the museum is first class.

Room Tip: It's especially nice to have a room overlooking the entrance with a view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carenfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear carenfields, thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. Go Hokies! I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding area. I hope you have the chance to come back and visit and will again choose us for your accommodations.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is beautiful...I enjoy staying here each time. This trip I requested the allergen room. I was not happy with the softness of the bed. It was too soft!! This did not affect my decision to stay here again. I just will not request an allergen room again. As always the staff and cleaniness of the hotel was expected. I would visit this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anitra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Anitra W, thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. Thank you for your returned patronage. I do you hope you will again give us a chance the next time you visit the Roanoke Valley.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purcellville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Hotel Roanoke and Conference Center showcases the very best of a southern Virginia town, and southern Virginia hospitality. You can spend more somewhere, but you won't have a better experience. My wife and I go out of out way to visit here whenever possible.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Carl F, thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. We appreciate your returned patronage and kind words. Thank you for all of your support! We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia SC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Beautiful historic hotel. Service was great, breakfast buffet was delicious and decently priced. Walkway takes you right to downtown. Grounds are gorgeous. Beds are comfortable. Couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccbozard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear ccbozard thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. We appreciate the kind words and I hope if you have the opportunity to come back and visit, you will again choose us for your accommodations. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed for a wedding - my husband needs a wheelchair to get around and rather then bring one from Uk we asked the hotel if they had one. They did and the staff could not have been more helpful. we were on a floor dedicated to people with specific needs like us but even so the room was only just big enough to manoeuvre the wheelchair. The bathroom was spacious though and my husband found it easy to use. The breakfasts were enormous with a hugs choice so we did not get fed up with it. The hotel is connected to the town by a walkway - with lifts for the disabled and the downtown area of Roanoke is brilliantly laid out for wheelchair users. This all made out stay much less difficult than it could have been - enjoyable even!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestleyFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear WestleyFarm, thank you for your review of the hotel and for choosing us for your accommodations. We are constantly looking at ways of improving our accommodations and appreciate your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we will continue to work to improve our services and accommodations.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
1.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
741 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#10 of 40 in Roanoke
538 reviews
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 110 Shenandoah Ave NE, Roanoke, VA 24016-2025 (Formerly Doubletree by Hilton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1882, the fully-restored Tudor-style Hotel Roanoke is proudly listed on the National Register of Historic Places. As a member of IACC (International Association of Conference Centers), Hotel Roanoke is pleased to offer world-class lodging facilities, including newly renovated guest rooms and 63,000 square feet of state-of-the-art conference space. The hotel's business facilities include 35 meeting rooms, a fixed-seat lecture hall, two boardrooms, conference center lounge and an elegant hotel ballroom which can accommodate up to 1,400 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Roanoke And Conference Center, a Doubletree By Hilton Hotel
Hotel Roanoke Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing