We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

As always, this hotel meets or exceeds our expectations. We have stayed there on nearly every occasion. The staff is great, the location is ideal. I have business appointments in Roanoke and I can walk from there to anywhere downtown. The Regency Room is great for special occasions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Uli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Uli B, thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. Thank you also for your continued patronage. It's an honor and a privilege to serve you upon your visits to Roanoke. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,842 - 1,848 of 2,559 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

This old historic hotel is being managed by Doubletree, and I was very impressed with how modern and up to date everything was. We were on a long drive from Nashville north to Syracuse, and Roanoke was a good stopping point for a night. When I read about the Roanoke Hotel in Tripadvisor I was hooked, and the hotel earned its great reviews and exceeded our expectations. The lobby of the hotel is lovely, and our room was very generous sized and very quiet. Hotel staff very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Cobi00, thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and hope that if your travels bring you back to the Roanoke Valley you will again choose us for your accommodations.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is the second time our Agency has stayed at the Hotel Roanoke - A Hilton Double Tree Hotel. The staff provided very helpful info to me, not only regarding the hotel, but detailed information on attractions in the local area to visit on my off days. The Valet and Bell staff was especially helpful ! Felt like I was treated like Royalty. Very friendly and hospitable staff. Although this Hotel was a Hilton Double Tree, the staff treated us as if it was a Hilton or Conrad Hilton Hotel !!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Mark G, thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. I appreciate the kind words and your continued patronage. I will be sharing this review with our staff as it exemplifies what we want our guests to experience each and every time they visit.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is a beautifully maintained historic structure. The staff was consistently welcoming. (I wish I could remember the name of the bellman on duty Sunday afternoon - he was great; my memory is bad). The room was lovely. There was an electrical problem (no power in some of the outlets), and two employees came immediately to check it out. They decided to move me to another room, which was done immediately. The hotel is surrounded by lovely grounds, and is a quick walk to the historic area of Roanoke. The trains passing through just next to the hotel added to the charm. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanC258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Nancy C, thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. I am glad to see your issue was resolved immediately as we strive daily to present the absolute best in product, service and experience and are not always perfect. I appreciate your review and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Checked in for a weekend overnight stay. Had stayed here many years prior, and this property is full of history and nostalgia. It is part of the Hilton Honors brand. Service was excellent and the valet parking was spot on as well. Only improvement could have been the bed. Needs to be replaced as it is old and worn. Other than that, well worth staying and enjoying the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECU1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear ECU1987, thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. I will be sharing your review with our staff to put some corrective measures in place. I appreciate the kind words and hope we can serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We were in Roanoke for a wedding and this hotel was 'wedding central'! It is a beautiful old hotel rennovated several years ago. The rooms are not all 'boxes' like you see built now...while our room was pretty standard, the groom's family had a suite that had a lot of interesting architecture.

Due to the wedding festivities, we did not take advantage of the restaurants and bars in the hotel.

The staff I encountered the most often were the bellmen/valet and they were outstanding. They jumped to open doors, inquire if we needed anything, and in general were wonderful ambassadors for the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClemsonGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear ClemsonGirl78, thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. It is wonderful to have served you, especially during such a wonderful occasion. I appreciate the kind words and will be sharing your review with our staff. I hope if your travels bring you back to the Roanoke Valley that you will again choose us for your stay.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is a wonderful old hotel that has been beautifully restored. The rates are a little pricey, but it is worth it. The lounge is large, and well appointed. Bartenders are super . They had a managers reception the night I was there, and it was first class.
Rooms are small, but well appointed. A definite must experience hotel. Very nice lounge for Hilton honors members that also had a 3 hour reception.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Greg S, thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. It is always an honor to serve our HHonors guests and I am glad you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
1.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#7 of 40 in Roanoke
763 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 110 Shenandoah Ave NE, Roanoke, VA 24016-2025 (Formerly Doubletree by Hilton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#1 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: £89 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1882, the fully-restored Tudor-style Hotel Roanoke is proudly listed on the National Register of Historic Places. As a member of IACC (International Association of Conference Centers), Hotel Roanoke is pleased to offer world-class lodging facilities, including newly renovated guest rooms and 63,000 square feet of state-of-the-art conference space. The hotel's business facilities include 35 meeting rooms, a fixed-seat lecture hall, two boardrooms, conference center lounge and an elegant hotel ballroom which can accommodate up to 1,400 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Roanoke And Conference Center, a Doubletree By Hilton Hotel
Hotel Roanoke Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing