We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

No problems except a fax machine that was not working. If you are going to the airport early, you will have to take a cab. The shuttle only runs during the day and doesn't start until after the first morning flights are gone. The location is easy walking distance to a large mall and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

I wanted to let you know that we did get the fax machine working!

I appreicate you staying with us and I hope you will come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    149
    31
    12
    2
See reviews for
248
180
27
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This a great new Hampton Inn & Suites that is very comfortable. The breakfast is a little sparse, but good most days. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have mention Dolly as the absolute best gem of the hotel. She is a pleasure to talk to and will bring joy to you every time you see her.
There is a mall and lots of convenient shopping and a good selection of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much for your comments about our comfortable hotel and our Dolly.

We appreciate your feedback.

Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed one night on our trip back and found the location to be very good in relation to dining and access to the interstate.
Hotel is relatively new and well maintained. Hot breakfast was included. Good value for a new, modern hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us!

I'm glad that you enjoyed breakfast and our loaction.

Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

They genuinely care about you being happy here, and prove it each minute of your stay! What a great experience. Dolly took care of a housekeeping issue I had very professionally and proved their standards are quite high! I was impressed. Don't hesitate to ask for anything. They are great!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words.

I will make sure that Dolly knows how complimentary you were.

Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

After arriving at the Hyatt across the street and being told they didn't have our reserved room (just wrote a review before this one) after an 8-hr drive with two little kids, we went across the street to Hampton. Good choice! They had a nice king suite with sofa bed available, which had microwave, fridge, spacious bathroom. The hotel provided a nice complimentary breakfast, including hot food. They had a decent-sized indoor pool. There are several restaurants in the area to choose from, including being right near a big mall and a Walmart. Just a 15 minute drive into downtown Roanoke. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkress06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
I'm so glad to hear that we could accomidate you after your long drive with your childern.

Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
374 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This new Hampton Inn is new, clean, modern and follows Hampton Inn's new style with nice lobby's, bigger rooms, nice bathrooms.

Love the stand up showers instead of a tub.

This is a much better property then the older Hampton Inn close to the airport.

Definitely the best property near the Roanoke airport and one of the better local properties.
If they keep the free internet fast without slowing it down to force you to buy their "faster" net, this will be my new Roanoke property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us!

I promise you to never charge anything for wireless internet, even for better speed.

I want our beautiful property to be your Roanoke property!

Please ask for me the next time you stay with us! I'd love to met you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield, NY
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed for two nights. It was my birthday and Althea Green at the front desk was wonderful. I mentioned that I was retired Army & she gave us a fantastic upgrade to a studio room. The hotel is hard to find due to that there are several Valley View Roads, West, North etc. The hotel needs to put up directional signs on the interstate & the other roads. My only complaint was that you could not close the door to the toilet/shower area without squeezing into the area between the shower & toilet. Poor design.however, the entire hotel staff was friendly & helpful. Natalie Schneider, the hotel manager was a sweet heart. The morning front desk clerk, whose name I did not get, was great as we conversed in German. Great place to stay while in Roanoke.

Room Tip: Call for directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review!

It was great to meet you. The women at the desk at check out was Dolly.

I will pass your kind words along to both Dolly and Althea.

Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
3.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
727 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Address: 5033 Valley View Blvd North, NW, Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hampton Inn & Suites is located only 2 miles from Roanoke Airport. Spacious guest rooms and suites offer complimentary WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Relax in the heated, heated indoor saline pool. Free hot breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing