We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2012

needed a handicapped room, the desk lady was very welcoming and showed my husband 2 rooms to see which one would be better. its not often you get choices to pick from. breakfast woman was very helpful to availability of food selections and offered her personal service. staying again on our way back from florida.mall and restaurants were nearby.

Room Tip: first floor room wasn't noisy
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duji54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

948 - 954 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

I love this hotel very much. However I was on my way to the lobby to use the computer when I heard a bit of a quarrel in the lobby. There were two front desk clerks there and one of them was very adamant over a policy.I assumed the other clerk did something wrong. It was none of my business but if you are going to discipline your employees do it in an office. The young lady was so loud, I just eventually left from the lobby and went back to my room. I later called the front desk and requested a sewing kit and the nice lady brought it to my room and she still had a smile after being reprimanded in public!Kendra is her name by the way. I remembered it because she made a great breakfast that morning. Other than the disturbance in the lobby, I still would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberttims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Friendly sociable staff, clean rooms, great location and commodities in the area, huge selection for continental breakfast.

Room Tip: all is good here even though its close to highway and airport
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I travel about 10 days a month over a 10 state area for work. My stay at this hotel this week was a very plesant experience. the room I had was par excellant but the most surprising and refreshing was the personel that I encountered there. Everyone from the young lady that checked me in to the house staff to the person who checked me out was pleasant and helpful. And everyone had a smile on their face and a greeting when i met them.

Being the president of a retail chain I am always cognisant of the way people and guests are treated.

the management of this hotel should be very proud of their facility and especially of their staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

This reviewer stood at our front desk telling me how much he understood how important it is to be good to guests as he owns a company as well. For him to tell us that we "nailed" it was so good to hear. We're not perfect, we make mistakes...but I thank this guest for his honesty and taking the time to give our staff a pat on the back. It makes a world of difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Although I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times before and after my airline flights to various locations, I have never driven back home from it. On my last trip I was faced with the serious question of how to navigate back to the highway that takes me home. This is quite simple unless, like me, you have absolutely no sense of direction and forgot to put your GPS in the car when you left home. The receptionist at the desk gave me clear verbal directions and I set off feeling quite confident. Of course, I made a few wrong turns, and got completely lost. Somehow I found my way back to the hotel, whereupon the manager, Laurie, got out a pen and paper and wrote the directions for me. Unfortunately, I excel at getting lost, and so when I realized I was going down the same road I had used an hour earlier, I pulled into a parking lot and called the Best Western for help. Once again, I spoke with Laurie, who instructed me to put my cell phone on "speaker", and she literally talked me onto the on-ramp for my return trip. Now, where else would you get support like that?! I love the people and the place, and can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

(For those of you who have read this review, let me say that this guest is the sweetest lady ever! It was my pleasure to get her safely home to Lynchburg. We just want to sneak in her luggage next time to finally get to go to Bermuda!) Thank you for always staying with us when you fly out to see your friends. We are honored.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My partner and I needed a place to stay on short notice. I went into the hotel and got great service. We had our room and directions to a restaurant within a few minutes. In fact, the agent on duty, gave me a great price. We would definitely stay there again :-)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnies1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

Hello friends! We remember you well. Glad to hear you made it home safely. Thank you for such a kind review. Make sure you two visit with us the next time you're up Interstate 81 again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I took a "staycation" here in November and wanted to stay forever. The staff is amazing; everyone is friendly and very helpful. I stayed in a "handicapped room" for the first time because of physical problems and was very pleased with my room. The location is ideal; minutes from the airport with free airport service, restaurants and shopping within walking distance, lovely landscaping and a delicious continental breakfast. The room has free, fast WIFI; flat screen tv with an excellent selection of cable channels, microwave and refrigerator, nice sized desk for my laptop and a comfortable lounge chair. The room was large, clean, and my bathroom was huge. I flew up from Florida and enjoyed my stay immensely-it was a week long stay. I'm returning in November again and will be back in May and July also for shorter visits. As soon as I win a national game of chance, I'm moving in for months at a time. There's an indoor pool also that I plan to use this year. There is nothing negative about this hotel and its staff. It was a pleasure staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnetteFlorida959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

We can hardly wait to see you again in the Spring! We just recently upgraded our tv's yet again. We now have 37 inch HDTV tv's...but one thing we still have is our awesome staff that was very glad to help you during your stay...and will again when you come back. But for now, it's cold up here..so stay in St. Pete and enjoy the weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
3.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#6 of 40 in Roanoke
748 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
548 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
3.0 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View

Address: 5050 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: £70 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western Plus hotel is conveniently located at Valley View Mall with easy access to I-81, I-581 and the Roanoke/Blacksburg Regional Airport. We offer a fitness center, guest laundry and a deluxe free breakfast. Call today to reserve your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing