We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC Area
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed 28 October 2009

I stay at this hotel several times a year when traveling on business or to Virginia Tech Football/Hockey games. The facilities are clean and very well maintained. The staff is first rate, courteous and willing to address any issue that does arise. Despite the distance from the Virginia Tech Campus, this is my hotel of choice when traveling in this area. Dave S.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dstand04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    309
    113
    36
    29
See reviews for
360
342
90
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
moneta
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2009

The staff was so helpful!! Everywhere I went they were thanking me for staying. The rooms are super clean and the food was very good.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickark57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Lori and her staff at Best Western in Roanoke have made the Roanoke Meet up 2.0 group feel more than welcome - "this is our family" said one key member, Ira Kaufman, of Optimized Strategies. Every Thursday morning, we are welcomed with a warm evironment. A comfortable and clean atmosphere -
Thanks Lori!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Roanoke.
The room was nice and clean.
Breakfast was great!
Staff was helpful and friendly.

There was four of us ladies sharing a room. It would been nice to had a mirror other than in the bathroom. We got the E-women discount. THANK you.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianLady32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Unlike many "similar" Hotels in the Roanoke Valley the Best Western Inn at Valley View has continured to invest in its facility and keep its appearance and finish updated. The management, desk and housekeeping staff continue to demonstrate a desire to provide excellent accomodations and service for a fair price.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sixty6FordGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, NE
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2009

All the staff were helpful, friendly, professional. The rooms were very nice. Access to the hotel was easy due to its proximity to main roads/highways. I always have one knock on most hotels and that is the pillows. I have a neck injury and usually hotel pillows are too fat for my use so I carry my own pillow. I would sure like to see hotels use a variety of pillows with regard to thickness. The great golfer Jack Nicklaus always traveled with his own pillow for this very reason. After losing a major golf tournament because of a bad neck ache he carried his own. My only other comment would be to have more variety for breakfast. I gained about two pounds eating biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebel1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2009

If you want a nice place to stay, with a clean room, friendly staff, a place for business meetings, all this and will not "break the bank". It's right here. While in Roanoke for business, I always stay here because it's convenient to airport, food, stores, and very nice meeting room on property. Even downtown is just a few minutes away. I highly recommend it for your next visit.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pngnontele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#6 of 40 in Roanoke
741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
538 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
3.0 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View

Property: Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Address: 5050 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western Plus hotel is conveniently located at Valley View Mall with easy access to I-81, I-581 and the Roanoke/Blacksburg Regional Airport. We offer a fitness center, guest laundry and a deluxe free breakfast. Call today to reserve your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing