We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Motel, Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fine Motel, Good Price”
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Room was well appointed and clean, small, bed comfortable, wireless internet was very good. No problems at all. Breakfast was very good. All in all, a fine experience. It was strange to find an exercise bike in the room, but that was a nice touch. This was a very good overnight stay, but not a luxurious place - great for the price.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmikeb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    293
    110
    36
    28
See reviews for
345
331
88
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

I have stayed at this Best Western numerous occassions. It is mid way from my home and my daughters home. I travel back and forth with my dog. It is a very clean, well run and inexpensive hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They serve a very good continental breakfast included in your stay. And most importantly, my dog is very comfortable here also. I will be staying here often and I can recommend it to everyone. It is also right in the center of area that has many restaurants and a Super Walmart. Perfect setting for all your needs.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitsle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va beach
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Both nights that we stayed, the room beside us kept us up all night. We let them know [hotel management ]second night . Then we had to go to room next to us and ask them to be quiet because they were partying and drinking all night. We were there for VA State Championship Wrestling matches for Mathews High School. The noisy room was from Grundy High School and should have been better chaperoned. One half of our money was refunded for One night but I think more money should have been refunded. We won't stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindylouvabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC Area
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2011

The property is always well kept and comfortable, but what differentiates this property from it's peers is the staff attention to detail and dedication to customer satisfaction. They are first rate, a model for their industry peers.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dstand04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Well-kept and well-managed. Very friendly staff, and rubber duckies too.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank editor75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2010

My sister and I enjoyed our stay. It was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the comfortable recliner, fluffy towels and the rubber ducky :).
Breakfast was good.
We plan to be back in October 2011.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, ct
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2010

This is the place I stay traveling between Connecticut and Atlanta. It is economical and extremely well appointed considering the price. Rooms are large clean and comfortable.I recommend it without hesitation. I would not go out of my way to eat breakfast there. The food is typical of that type of motel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidneym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
3.0 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View

Property: Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Address: 5050 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Best Value Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing