We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best western, Ruckersville, VA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ruckersville
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best western, Ruckersville, VA”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This motel is extremely clean, well maintained and the personnel are all friendly and helpful. This is the best Best Western Motel that we have ever stayed in. We stay in a lot of motels and have stayed at this particular motel several times in the last few years and have always enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    96
    35
    16
    10
See reviews for
131
76
19
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Joshua, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

After being in- flight or in airports for 15 hours or more, having a good clean place to stay was a blessing. I was stranded due to the ice and your staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The only complaint was the lack of wifi in my room. The desk clerk let me know it was due to my carrier. I had no problem in the lobby but not in my room.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillianp1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
We appreciate your taking the time to review the hotel. We do occasionally have local phone providers that lose some tower coverage or signal during inclement weather. However, we were pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Great experience. Hotel was in great shape, staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms were spotless and the amenities were very good. Breakfast was typical for hotel provided breakfast, but was fresh and tasty. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillianp1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review for your most recent stay with our hotel. It was wonderful to hear that you had a pleasant stay and the staff provided you the highest level of service. We sincerely hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our area.

At Your Service,
Jillian M. Peatross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Cannot connect to high speed internet from within the rooms. You have to go out of your room into the hallway, are out to the lobby in order to use connect. The staff have not been honest to customers about this problem during the past three years that I have stayed here. Management has ignored this problem for years

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillianp1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations regarding the Wi-Fi. I can certainly understand your frustration. First and foremost, our staff is never dishonest with our guests. We have already upgraded our Wi-Fi approximately 12 months ago and if my records are correct you have only stayed with us this one time since we upgraded the services. Unfortunately, we are in a rural area and we had some issues in the past (prior to the upgrade) with local area providers. We even went to the extreme of bringing DSL, Cable internet, AND T1s into the building in an effort to provide the internet we and our guests expect. Additionally, during this most recent stay, you were the only guest that advised the desk you were experiencing any Wi-Fi issues and I personally walked the building checking the connectivity. I am unsure if perhaps your device was having some issues/challenges. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Should you have any issues on your next stay, please personally let me know so that I may put you in contact with our IT person who may be able to assist you with troubleshooting and getting you connected.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 434-985-1855.

Sincerely,
Jillian M. Peatross
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlottesville Airport Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Fairly new. Clean. A very basic "continental breakfast" in the mornings. Personally, I would suggest driving about 10 minutes further south on highway 29, pay a bit more and stay at either the DoubleTree or Courtyard by Marriot. Check Trivago as rates really fluctuate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank My-name-is-Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillianp1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a survey for our hotel. I was a little surprised by the feedback regarding breakfast as it is a full hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, berry/yogurt parfait, fresh Dunkin Donuts bagels and donuts, etc. Additionally, I would like to find out any other contributing factors that caused you to rate the hotel far below average. If you could please contact me directly either via e-mail at jpeatross@bwcville.com or phone at 434-985-1855 ext. 7800, I would love to hear any additional feedback to provide our guests the best possible experience. Thank you, again, for your comments!

At Your Service,
Jillian M. Peatross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

What can you say about awsome.Great hotel,good price,staff was great,full of smiles, friendly and knowlegable. The rooms were beautigul and the beds were comfy.The hotel was quite which is a big plus especially at night. The lady that staffed breakfast was friendly and there was always food for everyone,she even asked everyone if she could help them .Overall everything was great

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 418margef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very Nice friendly staff, i left with a good experience that will stay with me forever about the positivity & energy that surround this place. I like that they have hard egg at breakfast, the waffle maker, fresh juice & of course the fresh fruit at the lobby. Very refreshing & generous. For the price we paid you can't ask for more. Thank you Best Western ;)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruckersville
7.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesv...
#13 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,350 reviews
12.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
525 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lafayette Inn and Restaurant
Lafayette Inn and Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Stanardsville
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
891 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#9 of 35 in Charlottesville
971 reviews
9.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#15 of 35 in Charlottesville
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
Address: 5920 Seminole Trail, Ruckersville, VA 22968-0900 (Formerly Charlottesville Airport Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Ruckersville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ruckersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new 100 percent non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Charlottesville - Ruckersville. We are conveniently located on Route 29, four miles north of the Charlottesville Albemarle Airport (CHO). With our location being 14 miles north of Downtown Charlottesville, we offer a quiet setting off the highway. Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville near popular area attractions: Thomas Jefferson's Monticello, James Madison's Montpelier, Shenandoah National Park, Monticello Wine Trail and the University of Virginia. Share the spirit of the Cavaliers at Scott Stadium or catch a concert at John Paul Jones Arena. As a guest at our modern hotel near Charlottesville, enjoy convenient amenities including free breakfast, on-site parking and Wi-Fi with every stay. Our hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center, business center and seasonal, outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Charlottesville Airport Hotel Ruckersville
Best Western Plus Charlottesville Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Ruckersville
Ruckersville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing