We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ruckersville
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I normally stay away from Best Western properties. However, this one was available and close to the relatives we were visiting, so we decided to give it a try. I learned that PLUS really means plus. The room was large, the beds were very comfortable, there was a nice desk, and a comfy chair with an ottoman. The bathroom was fine and very clean. Breakfast was typical. If I had to say anything negative, it would be that the room temperature was a little hard to regulate and the channels on the (nice) TV were lacking some major channels. Also, the location is a little far out, but not bad. The pool is large and the fitness center is the best I have ever seen in a hotel. Breakfast is ok. Parking is easy. We go to Charlottesville frequently, and I think this will be our hotel of choice from now on.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    95
    33
    15
    10
See reviews for
127
76
19
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Bend, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The staff was kind, considerate and caring. The bed was VERY cozy an comfortable. It was just the perfect space for me to catch up on sleep after a busy week of business. I was also able to use the hotel's shuttle to get to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Always love staying at this hotel. Staff is cheerful and helpful. Rooms are clean, updated and comfortable. Great experience. The only thing that I don't like about it is that it is kind of far out of Charlottesville.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruckersville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Clean rooms , quiet, great staff, outdoor pool...delicious full breakfast ...eggs sausage waffles bagels...great for families. Excellent value , convenient location. Beds are very comfortable. Late check out time. Can ask for early check in if available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, DE
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We reserved the room last minute for a family reunion that weekend. Many family members agreed this was the best choice. The staff was pleasant, the rooms were clean and they never ran out of anything during breakfast which is important when traveling with teenage boys.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I choose this hotel because it was near my destinations of presidential homes/museums.(within 15 miles) I had some trouble locating the hotel because of my GPS but after calling the front desk I made it. The hotel has plenty of free parking. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was good - both hot and cold.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 894andrewc894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Check in experience on Monday night was fantastic. Rooms very clean and spacious. Overall very clean and newish property. Dublin Donuts in parking lot was handy. Breakfast a little sloppy and not well stocked at 8:30am. Attendant not in sight but hanging out in lobby chatting. Out of butter for two days. Otherwise a safe, clean comfortable stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruckersville
7.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesv...
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
9.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
14.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#21 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
10.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#13 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lafayette Inn and Restaurant
Lafayette Inn and Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Stanardsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
Address: 5920 Seminole Trail, Ruckersville, VA 22968-0900 (Formerly Charlottesville Airport Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Ruckersville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ruckersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new 100 percent non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Charlottesville - Ruckersville. We are conveniently located on Route 29, four miles north of the Charlottesville Albemarle Airport (CHO). With our location being 14 miles north of Downtown Charlottesville, we offer a quiet setting off the highway. Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville near popular area attractions: Thomas Jefferson's Monticello, James Madison's Montpelier, Shenandoah National Park, Monticello Wine Trail and the University of Virginia. Share the spirit of the Cavaliers at Scott Stadium or catch a concert at John Paul Jones Arena. As a guest at our modern hotel near Charlottesville, enjoy convenient amenities including free breakfast, on-site parking and Wi-Fi with every stay. Our hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center, business center and seasonal, outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Charlottesville Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Charlottesville Airport Hotel Ruckersville
Best Western Ruckersville
Ruckersville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing