We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Terrible It Doesn't Rate a Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ruther Glen
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Terrible It Doesn't Rate a Star”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

For those planning a trip to the Ruther Glen, Doswell area, go anywhere but here.
The nonsmoking rooms smelled of smoke. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was non-functional. There is a "lock box" in the rooms with a key (if you are lucky) that is painted shut. I was charged for a missing key that did not exist for the box. The toilet was not clean, the shower was dirty. I had to go to the front desk and ask for toilet paper. I asked the attending clerk at the front desk for 4 extra towels and was told no. I could only get 2. This hotel needs to be shut down.

Room Tip: Find a hotel that is NOT Days Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunner25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    49
    89
    78
    81
See reviews for
158
61
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great Hotel Experience, Wonderful staff, very close to restaurants and gas station, that hotel is great hotel to stay in when in the Richmond area. I loved that the hotel was close to King Dominion

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Payman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruther Glen
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel was low quality tiny room and very very outdated. It was a huge waste of money. I cancelled our room for this Saturday because I was so disappointed. Pillows were flat and smelly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodside, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hotel was ok just to sleep in. Pool wasn't open when I went in Mid-May. Very close to Kings Dominion and inexpensive, that's why I chose it. Don't expect much from this hotel, it really is just good for a stopover. Room was clean enough. I would only recommend if you are looking to travel cheap.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nohcristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruther Glen
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Ruther Glen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Ruther Glen
Motel 6 Ruther Glen
#3 of 6 in Ruther Glen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#3 of 5 in Doswell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area

Property: Days Inn Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area
Address: 24320 Rogers Clark Blvd, Ruther Glen, VA 22546-2437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Ruther Glen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ruther Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Carmel Church/Kings Dominion Hotel Ruther Glen
Ruther Glen Days Inn
Days Inn Ruther Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing