We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise in next room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn - Ruther Glen
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ruther Glen
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stay in room was fine except walls are very thin and towels were rough. People in adjoining decided to get frisky at 4am.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Rooms had a funk to them, Curtains had holes. King Bed was two twins duck taped together. Towels were YELLOW! Found a spent Razor blade in drain of tub. I could have had better at a shelter. The only good thing was water was hot. I needed it to Sanitize myself. Please go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

When we pulled in, the hotel looked old and dated. I wanted to leave and look for something else, but my husband was tired from driving and just wanted to sleep. First sign of a quality hotel is when they have a check in window between the lobby and outside door for night arrivals!! However, the price was reasonable and so my expectations were not really high. The room was clean enough, just old and tired looking. However, the beds were horrible - VERY uncomfortable. The bedspreads and towels looked like they had seen better days, and the area overall didn't feel the safest (that could be that the check in window already had me questioning the area). Heard people in rooms next to and below us all night, as well as from outside. There is no elevator in this hotel either. Not the best, but I guess you get what you pay for! Next time I will make my hubby drive the little bit extra and find something better. Didn't HoJo use to be a decent hotel????

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 February 2013

No1 wants to bath in green water!! This place shud b condemned!! They know the water is green and yet they do nothing don't even give u another room nor a refund! It's America its supposed to b clean and sanitary!!! Not like ur foreign country where its filthy

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ispeakthetruth101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank y2krok00 b
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Knights Inn - Ruther Glen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn - Ruther Glen

Address: 23786 Rogers Clark Blvd, Ruther Glen, VA 22546-3403 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Ruther Glen)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Ruther Glen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ruther Glen
Price Range: £38 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn - Ruther Glen 1.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knights Inn - Ruther Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Ruther Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing