We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price and Great Rooms”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ruther Glen
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Price and Great Rooms”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed during Snow storm one night ended up two nights but everything was exceptional. Very good service from Front Desk and Room was Clean. Heated Indoor Pool was a plus considering the cold weather outside very relaxing. All in all very Satisfied with our stay

Room Tip: We were placed in a Suite which was Awesome for the Price given.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsDaniC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    30
    22
    16
    22
See reviews for
41
29
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Strafford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel is under construction and we stayed on the 1st floor of a newly renovated room.
Sorry but there we bugs crawling on the floor and smelled of cigarette smoke. Not many options of where to stay here either. Hope the next time we are there it will be done and be clean

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deabelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ruther Glen hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Great nite sleep for the right price. We got off the road late during traffic. And praying that it wasnt the roach motel! We were very pleasantly surprised the rooms were huge the room clean and the bed very comfortable! Check in was slow but the men very nice thanks habeb! I did my duty!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The highway sign read NEW Comfort Inn. That was false advertising as there is nothing new about this supposedly renovated Comfort Inn. The outside sign was covered with another saying newly renovated, now open. They were using Comfort Inn supplies but there was no Comfort Inn logo on the outside of the building. We should had used our instincts and left the minute the registrar said cash only, the credit card machine is not working. My receipt did not say Comfort Inn but the LLC company name.
If our room was renovated the contractor should be fired for failure to complete the job. The wallpaper was damaged, the tub was stained, caulking in the bathroom was pulling away from every surface, the faucet sprayed water everywhere if you turned it the wrong way, the pool was scary, they ran out of breakfast food before half of the guests had eaten, there was no breakfast attendant so the desk clerk said she wasn't allowed to put out more food. The"fittness room equipment didn't work even though it was plugged in. Their computer would not access the internet and the hallway carpeting smelled of strong chemicals.

The only thing reasonable about this place was that the beds were fairly comfortable and there were no bed bugs. Although I would not be surprised if the chemical smell was from fumigating the place.

Comfort Inn corporate needs to take a hard look at this place because it certainly does not meet their standards. It's license should be pulled.

Room Tip: Best tip - get a room somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 124BonnieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The sign says Comfort Inn under renovation.
We wondered when will they be done. Or had they started.
We paid $79.95 + 10% tax.
The room was OK. 2 queens, sitting area. All OK.
Bath & shower. OK.
TV no remote. They gave us one. it never worked.
Free breakfast OK.
Overall you might find nicer, less expensive at the same exit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrugaltravelerGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a night and this place proved to me it was a piece of crap! The staff lied about the pool because it was closed for years! We switched rooms 4 times because all the rooms were crap and weren't clean. The elevator smelled so BAD and the hallways were moldy. The location is terribble. But the hotel is going under renovations so if u dare to stay. The Quality Inn seems a lot nicer down the road. Do what you need to do

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This hotel is in serious need of maintenance. As soon as you enter the lobby there is a horrible smoke smell that just smacks you in the face.

The rooms are pretty filthy. The bed my son was going to sleep in had dirty sheets, it looked like someone had rubbed their boots on it and to top it off there were two large white stains on the comforter (I don't think I need to say what it was).

The bathroom had been updated but the towels had yellow stains on them.

The pool was closed "due to maintenance" but the paper sign was very worn so it looked like it had been closed a while. Not sure if I would have used it anyway, it was a very creepy looking pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chosenfew321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruther Glen
12.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
90 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Ruther Glen
Motel 6 Ruther Glen
#3 of 6 in Ruther Glen
10 reviews
6.5 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#3 of 5 in Doswell
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 24058 Welcome Way Drive, Ruther Glen, VA 22546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Ruther Glen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ruther Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ruther Glen
Comfort Inn Ruther Glen
Ruther Glen Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing