We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Hampton Inn located next to Lewis Gale Hospital on Route 419”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a nice Hampton Inn. I stayed in a suite. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable for sleeping. Everything was clean and in nice order. I stayed for multiple days and everything was nice including the daily breakfast. Excellent location. This is the second time I've stayed here and will stay again during my visits through Roanoke. I recommend it to anyone. April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a nice Hampton, with somewhat unusual architecture for a Hampton Inn. On the inside you will find a nice lobby, friendly people at the front desk and nice, large rooms. This hotel has the charging stations by the bed, this is a nice feature for a gadgeteer. Breakfast typical of a Hampton.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reslimpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The staff is so helpful and kind they make you feel so welcome and right at home! My mother and I have stayed here quiet often in the last 6 moths they have been so charming. My mother is a diabetic and Sabrina the night clerk has assistance in getting juice for after hours and graham crackers on another occasion. I recommend this hotel they are all happy to make your stay comfortable and no worries!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 591elizabethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for 13 years. It was beginning to show wear and tear. I was pleased to see the new renovations taking place. I like the new carpet which reminds me of Van Gogh's Starry Starry Night. The gold wallpaper goes well with the carpet. I booked a room with one of the new beds. It was comfortable if you like a very firm bed. Still need to do some work on the tubs and the public. I plan to stay here in the future.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank guv11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We often stay in Hampton Inns and we thought this was a particularly nice one. The location was relatively close to the highway, rooms were very nice, good wifi, good service, very clean, and breakfast had many options and was very good. We definitely will stay again when in the area. Salem is a very nice town with some very good restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We selected this hotel while we were in town to visit the Black Dog Salvage, Salem Red Socks baseball game and concert at the civic center, This was located in the perfect spot for all three. The hotel was great. They are remodeling the hotel, we stayed on the 6th floor and ours was obviously new and fresh. It had brand new carpeting. The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious with a chair and ottoman, desk and chair, a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was large and well stocked with towels. I always love to stay at Hampton Inn's. They provide a nice and free breakfast in the mornings. What a plus. So nice to not drive out to get something to eat. The breakfast area is large and clean, just great. The lobby area has free coffee and tea out during the day and free newspapers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LorrifromWelcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Clean facility, good and abundant breakfast and competent statf. I recommend this hotel to anybody. Good location and excellent restaurants closeby. A great hospital in its backyard. Good quality for your money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
520 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 14 in Salem
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road

Address: 1886 Electric Rd, Salem, VA 24153-7461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
#3 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range: £67 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke/Salem Hotel Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
Salem Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing