We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Directly in the parking lot of my job site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I needed to do some work at lewis gale medical center. This hotel is so close, they have a bridge to the hospital parking lot from inside the building. The TV has been configured to block you from connecting hdmi devices and using them which caused some problems for my kids. The AC makes the room stink. You can feel the bed springs in your back. There was some mold near the windows. They did let us know that they are currently renovating, which should resolve most, if not all, of the issues. The tv issue is specific to the hotel though, the model works just fine as I have it at home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Wilfred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

It may be a few dollars more but I have had nothing but good experience with this hotel. near good food and easy to access. The only thing would like to have an indoor pool. This hotel is the best near the Veterans Hospital and I have stayed at others previous to finding this hotel and my wife will stay at no other hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a nice Hampton Inn. I stayed in a suite. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable for sleeping. Everything was clean and in nice order. I stayed for multiple days and everything was nice including the daily breakfast. Excellent location. This is the second time I've stayed here and will stay again during my visits through Roanoke. I recommend it to anyone. April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a nice Hampton, with somewhat unusual architecture for a Hampton Inn. On the inside you will find a nice lobby, friendly people at the front desk and nice, large rooms. This hotel has the charging stations by the bed, this is a nice feature for a gadgeteer. Breakfast typical of a Hampton.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reslimpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The staff is so helpful and kind they make you feel so welcome and right at home! My mother and I have stayed here quiet often in the last 6 moths they have been so charming. My mother is a diabetic and Sabrina the night clerk has assistance in getting juice for after hours and graham crackers on another occasion. I recommend this hotel they are all happy to make your stay comfortable and no worries!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 591elizabethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for 13 years. It was beginning to show wear and tear. I was pleased to see the new renovations taking place. I like the new carpet which reminds me of Van Gogh's Starry Starry Night. The gold wallpaper goes well with the carpet. I booked a room with one of the new beds. It was comfortable if you like a very firm bed. Still need to do some work on the tubs and the public. I plan to stay here in the future.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank guv11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We often stay in Hampton Inns and we thought this was a particularly nice one. The location was relatively close to the highway, rooms were very nice, good wifi, good service, very clean, and breakfast had many options and was very good. We definitely will stay again when in the area. Salem is a very nice town with some very good restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
536 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 14 in Salem
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm
5.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road

Address: 1886 Electric Rd, Salem, VA 24153-7461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
Price Range: £72 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke/Salem Hotel Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
Salem Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing