We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Deal for the Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
426 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Good Deal for the Price”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The access from I-81 was easy, returning to the Interstate was not quite as easy. The Front Desk staff was very friendly. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. No real complaints.

There is a notable lack of decent restaurants in the area, but this is no fault of the motel. It's just Salem, Virginia. If you are staying for an extended period of time, Roanoke would probably be a better bet, but for a quick overnight this motel was really nice.

Room Tip: They have "down-and-outs", so you can park in front of your room. Ask for a first floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Thank You for taking the time to let my staff at Quality Inn know that their great customer service was appreciated. We continually strive to improve on customer service and your insight is appreciated! We do have several restaurants we recommend nearby our hotel such as El Rodeo, Mama Maria's, and Applebee's. Also, if you want to travel through Salem it is filled with local spots such as Mac and Bob's, Macado's, Awful Arthur's, and Allsports that can't be beat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    48
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
61
32
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Centrally Isolated, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

At the end of a day's travel headed south, we stopped at the first place we found, just off the Interstate. What a pleasant surprise. The room was pleasant and clean and we even had a loveseat. The bathroom was clean, the bed proved to be quite comfortable. The complementary breakfast was better than we expected and the staff was friendly and helpful. Being as it was March, we couldn't comment on the pool. Parking was just out the door to our room and we could have even brought our dog. This was a heck of a bargain---less than $60 for the two of us. What's not to like?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traumatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Thank You for your warm and thoughtful comments about our wonderful Quality Inn. It is our goal to provide each customer with an amazing stay! We appreciate you taking your time to let us know what you enjoyed while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I would rate this Quality Inn as Average. It is decent, the staff Very friendly and helpful and the overall value was average. The facility was elderly but appears to be maintained well and the breakfast was well stocked and seemed to be fresh. I would stay here again if need be, but I would not necessiarily go out of my way. Easy interstate access if you are passing thru.

Room Tip: Rooms are outside access, you may want to be upstairs to cut down on foot traffic and headlights in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, NH
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

Most Quality Inns are seasoned and this one is no exception. Very few other guests, so hotel was nice and quiet. We would gladly stay again. Again, not exceptional but very serviceable. Yes, it is quite average.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guicide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Very loud with the upstairs guests, didn't sleep much. Cable went out about 9:30pm and was out all night. Told the to clerk next morning she apologized and wish me a happy new year. I will never stay there again

Room Tip: Stay on top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2012

The hotel is very nice. The internet worked well. The staff was friendly at check-in. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast room had waffles, cereal, fruit, biscuits and gravy, and more. Overall a great place for the business traveler.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobo98Phx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2012

room was comfortable. Bed comfortable and clean. Carpet ok. Hot water flows well. Breakfast excellent. Staff very friendly and accomodating. very goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood stay

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Esi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 13 in Salem
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
410 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 151 Wildwood Rd., Salem, VA 24153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Salem
Salem Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing