We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality for price”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good quality for price”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It is an older building, but the rooms are fairly newer looking. All the rooms have outside entrances, which I prefer when travelling with a dog; pet-friendly hotel. There are no elevators, but it's not too much of a walk to go up a set of stairs. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good compared to other hotels which include breakfast: there were all the usual (bread, bagels, cereal) as well as scrambled eggs, biscuits, waffles you make yourself. The room was very clean, and overall good value for the price. I stayed here last year as well and I thought it was better than last time. The hotel is also just off the highway so a big plus after you've been driving for a long time; no need to go through town to get to. I didn't have any issues with noise, but you can faintly hear cars going by on the street, especially if the roads are wet (splashing noises).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maheekens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    48
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
61
34
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Strongsville
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is an older style motel with outside entrances. No elevator. Stairways are not real convenient if you are on the one side of the motel as I was. You have to cross to the other side for either staircase. Room had been updated, at least the bathroom was fairly new and nice. Clean, fairly quiet, off the interstate enough that the noise does not affect you. Ice machine is in a dimly lit location but otherwise the room was fine. The stairs need some work - the steps are not even and could cause someone to fall. Breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: First floor if you don't want to carry luggage up steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It isn't a newer facility, but it is very clean and well kept my the management. We along with several other family members stayed for just one night. There had been a mistake made on our reservations by choice international, but the hotel staff and management made great effort to help straighten out the problem, and make accommodations for us. In the morning we enjoyed their tasty expanded breakfast, and a swim in their very clean and refreshing outdoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F2055RHEricB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Outstanding Hotel on Wildwood Rd! We had a motorcycle gathering with an overnighter to ride the back roads and to go to the Swinging Bridge Restaurant in Paint Bank,Va .
The Rooms were Nice and Clean and the A/C WORKED, the Staff were very helpful and the Breakfast was MORE than Adequate with Scrambled Eggs, Sausage, Waffles,Bagels, Sweet Rolls, Cereal, Etc. ECT.
. The Pool area was our gathering place in the afternoons and right across the street was a Great Mexican and Italian Restaurant and a Food Lion.
Next to that was the Gas station so you didn't have far to go for anything.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

my name is debra I live in atl ga ,I go 2 VA 2 times a year I all ways stay here cause its nice an clean but this time wasent so good owner call us a bunch of hillbillys that hurt ver un perfessionful

Room Tip: just hope u an your family never have the experience I had
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very Helpful staff and management. There had been a mix up on our reservation, of no fault of theirs, and they went overboard in their effort to correct the situation. We had a good nights rest in a very fine room. Thanks to all from Bob and Fran 06/01/14

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, PA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This Quality Inn continues to be a great stop over for us as we travel from the northeast to the south. Room ss clean. Bed is comfortable. Breakfast is more than adequate and the woman taking care of things does a great job. Front desk staff are friendly, pleasant and helpful. Location is convenient to a multitude of restaurants. Also easy off and on to Interstate 81. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Longstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 13 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 151 Wildwood Rd, Salem, VA 24153-2323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Salem
Salem Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing