We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Expect- low expectation at a low cost.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Salem VA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Salem VA
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expect- low expectation at a low cost.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

Hotel was quite old. It looked like it had not been updated for years. Breakfast provided was sparse. Area around hotel was run down with little night life.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sks59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    33
    31
    14
    12
See reviews for
39
32
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

We were happy with our room and the service. We were there to see family so did not spend much time there but was well taken care of when we were.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hallsbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

Stayed here on a road trip. It was pretty no frills with a very friendly staff. Inexpensive and allows dogs which was a huge plus. Easy on/off the highway with several food options near by.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doglb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

If you are looking for a nice room at a good price, this is a good place to stay. The front desk was a little slow, but the staff was friendly. The hallway had some sort of odor, not sure what it was. The rooms were small, but clean no doubt, and pretty comfortable. The shower didn't get as hot as I would have liked, but it was clean as well. This hotel was about $25.00 cheaper than the other national chain hotels, and if you don't need anything fancy, I would reccomend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3SecondsRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

This was my first instance of staying at a Super 8 which was clean, extremely polite and friendly front desk staff.
Great place for a great price...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank db30009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

You get what you pay for and we're happy to pay less for no frills. Room was adequate, bed was comfortable, and continental breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

the guy was nice at the desk and my room was very clean. the reason i'm writing this review however, is because i left an important bag in my room and i was already late for class so i couldn't get back to get it myself. the friendly staff had my bag mailed within a day. they were professional enough to follow up and follow through so i joined tripadvisor just so i could give them a good review. thanks again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolellove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 13 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn And Conference Center Salem
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salem VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salem VA

Property: Super 8 Salem VA
Address: 300 Wildwood Rd, Salem, VA 24153-2320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salem VA 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Salem VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Salem
Super 8 Salem
Salem Super Eight
Salem Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing