We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Salem)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
180
104
31
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
104
31
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinecinnamon rollshi expressfront deskviews of the mountainssausageburger kingeggsthe breakfast areapool and hot tubbiscuitsvery nice hotelbeds were very comfortablewould stay here againfree breakfastcleaning staffno exception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is easy to get to. Although our room was not ready when we checked in (after 3PM) it was within 15 minutes. The desk clerks were pleasant. We stayed in a king suite which was roomy but the bed definitely has seen better days. I used the exercise room and the bike seat does not lock in place which should be an easy fix. Breakfast was good...a very wide selection of items.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachTraveler1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear BeachTraveler,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are very happy you chose us for your hotel needs. Thank you for mentioning your bed, and the exercise room. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We will pass this valuable feedback on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night. The beds were comfy, room was clean. Nice hotel, the pool and hot tub were great at the end of a long day. Breakfast was great, the lady (I think her name was Christine) did a great job keeping everything stocked and fresh. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank BrenM755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Bren,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. Thank you for mentioning the pool, and the breakfast service. We are so glad you enjoyed those things. We will pass your great comments about Christine on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

All I can say is everything, and I mean everything about our stay here was absolutely perfect. And it was an easy in and out from the hotel to and from the interstate. Several good restaurants nearby too, and Salem has a nice downtown area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear James,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer. Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel in Covington, VA was the closest thing to "home". It was clean, updated, safe & comfortable. It smelled fresh too. Highly recommend to others traveling to this area. It was a few dollars more than place a couple doors down but worth every penny for the overall quality

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Emily,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that you said that we are the closet thing to home. We are so glad that you were comfortable and that you felt safe. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Found the room to be comfortable, smelled and looked clean. Plenty of towels, nice Bath and Body Works toiletries in room. Free wifi and breakfast. Fresh coffee and hot water for tea available at night in lobby. Outdoor pool area was nice. Hotel staff were friendly. Ask for a room facing the mountains in the back. Saved $$ using the VA travel coupon we picked up at the VA welcome center. No complaints. Would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1BeachBumNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear 1BeachBumNJ,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that you enjoyed what the hotel has to offer. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hoe that you will visit with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews