We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but concern!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Richmond Airport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The evening staff at the bar restaurant are great people! They gave me tips on the local sites and suggestions for rental cars. Nice people. Front reception staff very professional! Unfortunately, I had a pair of pants taken from the closet. Its odd. I thought they would take the shirts. Besides that it was a great place to stay. Just be aware of your housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Dave S - Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you had an excellent experience in our restaurant! We have sent you several emails in regards to your missing pants as we have a few in lost and found. We would love to hear back from you to identify and return them to you!

Shannon
shannon@doubletreerichmond.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Comfortable enough for 8 hr stay but any longer and you'll see how dirty this place is. House keeping is lazy. I used to be a house keeper and you don't need a trained eye to find the scum in this hotel. The gym hasn't been cleaned in days maybe even weeks. Sweat stains on all of the equipment and dumbbells, the trash hasn't been taken out in weeks and smelled of sour food and trash.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Seth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Aaron B - Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us. We truly value your input and will address the issues you outlined. Again, thanks for your feedback and have safe travels!

Shannon
shannon@doubletreerichmond.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I use this hotel when I have an early flight or when the weather is questionable for getting to the airport. I always find the experience acceptable. very friendly, clean and accommodating. they always seem to have some special that makes you feel appreciated - in addition to those wonderful cookies!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Chris H - Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked the delicious Doubletree by Hilton Chocolate Chip cookies! We hope to see you again soon!

Shannon
shannon@doubletreerichmond.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We called ahead to arrange a room while on the road enroute to Buffalo from Florida. It was a last minute decision, but the room was ready as promised upon our arrival. This hotel wasn't as new as the previous Doubletree we stayed at, but it was spotless, and quite comfortable. The staff was friendly, and room service was great. I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Deborah B - Thank you for the wonderful review about your recent stay with us! I will pass along your compliments to our staff. We hope to see you again when you are in the Richmond International Airport area!

Shannon
shannon@doubletreerichmond.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very close to the airport if that's what you are looking for; I didn't know the area and should have stayed downtown instead. This is an older doubletree, not as contemporary and fresh as others I have stayed in (and been pretty impressed by). It was clean and met my needs, but nothing particularly special to say about it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Karen B - Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and are addressing the issues that you outlined. Thank you again and have safe travels.

Shannon
shannon@doubletreerichmond.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Staff is extremely helpful. Everything is very clean. They have a nice bar area and a shuttle that runs every 15 minutes to the airport. Best value around the airport. Plus, who doesn't want a warm cookie when you arrive to your hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nolan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Nolan W. - Thanks for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our on-site bar, the airport shuttle, and the cookies! We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Richmond Interntaional Airport area, you will stay with us!


Shannon
shannon@doubletreerichmond.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I often use this hotel when I park and fly out of Richmond and it is convenient, nice, convenient and you get a warm cookie upon checking in. The shuttle works well in getting to and from the airport. What more could one ask for?

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Raymond E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Raymond E - Thank you for writing your review about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the warm, delicious Doubletree by Hilton Chocolate Chip Cookie! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Richmond International Airport area!

Shannon
Shannon@doubletreerichmond.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Airport Hotel

Address: 5501 Eubank Road, Sandston, VA 23150 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Richmond Airport)
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Price Range: £52 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closet hotel to the Richmond International Airport. Complimentary shuttle within a three mile radius. On site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Richmond Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Richmond Airport
Doubletree Sandston
Doubletree Hotel Sandston
Sandston Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing