We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Richmond Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
115
126
103
98
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
126
103
98
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrichmond airportan early flightshuttle serviceconvenient locationparking lotbrucedeskaccommodationsratesconveniencemidnightplane
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2007

We stayed here the night before flying out of the airport. The room was clean, very comfortable bed, warm cookies and water upon check-in, and we could leave our cars the whole week while we were gone on our vacation. The shuttle service was instant for both drop of and pick up at the airport. The staff was very friendly as well.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chmido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2006

Great room, with a pullout couch for the kids and a private room for the adults. No noise via the air conditioning system nor the hall way (#236). We will return here every other year, when Delaware beats Richmond ;->

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TubbyRaymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2006

We stayed at this hotel for one night and unfortunately we picked the wrong night! We stayed on the 5th floor overlooking the pool, and a party on the property, complete with a DJ and LOUD, thumping music, went on until midnight. We called the front desk 4 times, and each time they said they would take care of it, but it still continued.
This is an older Doubletree, and the air conditioning did not work well in our room. The rooms are clean, and it probably would not be a bad place to stay on a typical night. If you are staying here on a weekend, you may want to ask for a room away from the pool area.

Stayed: August 2006
Thank NoDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnAGM, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

I do again apologize to you for the inconvenience and unhappiness you endured while at our property. If you have further needs or questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at dave.richmondairporthotel@gmail.com or at (804) 226-6400. I trust your further travels will be safe and pleasant for one and all. Sincerely, Dave Johnson, General Manger.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g58159-d110889-r275858247-Richmond_Airport_Hotel-Sandston_Virginia.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2006

Have stayed here on three seperate occasions. Rooms are clean, the staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful, and free parking is never a bad thing. Not many quality hotel options in Richmond after the Jefferson and Omni, but this is a great option when those two just get too pricey. Rates are usually pretty reasonable and they are good to Hilton Honors members. Unbelievably close to the airport (you can see the terminals from some of the rooms) yet plane noise has never been an issue so far, although Richmond International is probably not as busy as JFK or Dulles.

Advice: be wary of the so-called larger rooms. Twice we were given "one bedroom king suites" or "1 bedroom executive suite"...while they do have sitting rooms seperate from the bedroom with a door, they have a very boxy, closed-in feel and are somewhat dreary. They would probably feel much more open without all the doors and weird corners. Their standard king rooms are just right....living room leading right into a bedroom, nice and airey.

This is still a great Doubletree....a 5-10 minute drive to downtown Richmond and a great staff. Will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2006
5  Thank Menri11433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2004

I stayed here when it was still a Hilton and I have to admit that it does serve a better purpose being a Doubletree. Excellent service from check-in through the dining service. They have a flight screen in the lobby so you can see if your flight's on time. Gorgeous rooms with very comfortable beds. It's right by the airport and downtown Richmond is minutes away. Will stay here again.

8  Thank HotelShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews