We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My stay here was basically and straight forward. My room was clean and nicely furnished. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only negative experience was that when I booked the room, I was told I could pay for a half day and check out at 3:00. Since I was in town for the Richmond Marathon, I would have been getting back to the motel after the noon check out and I wanted to take a shower before boarding my flight home. When I checked, I learned this option was not possible because the motel was fully booked for the next night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davetcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank You for kind words. As for the late check out, I do apologize. We offer a later check out to our guest only when we are able to. Yes, Unfortunately on this particular saturday we had 3 bus loads of traveling senior citizens due to arrive at 3pm which restricted us from granting your late check out. If you return for the next marathon here i town please give me a call and i will me sure to work with you personally.

Happy Travels
Michael Brown, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Even though this hotel is a little dated in the exterior and common areas, the rooms are very nice! the beds are very comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I used their stay and park feature and with the free parking for two weeks and the cost of the room, YOU CAN NOT BEAT IT!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank You for your words about the hotel. We are in a constantly renovating and making changes to improve the guest experience at this property. We are also pleased that our services met your expectations.

Happy Travels
Michael Brown, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Always stay here when in Richmond, Va. I usually have a van full of antiques for shows so want a safe, friendly place. The staff is exceptionally friendly and goes out of way to be hospitable. Breakfast is hot and filling. Have stayed here when it was part of Hilton chain and it's still just as nice. This was first time my daughter accompanied me and agreed about the friendly staff, comfort of beds and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lindseysw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest
Thank You so much for your kind words. It was really nice to see and meet your daughter during your last trip. We will continue to practice our great service just as long as you continue to visit.

Happy Travels
Michael Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Good value for the money, clean, quiet, helpful staff. Good place to spend the night before an early AM flight. There are a few close-by gas stations to fill up before returning your rental car.

Room was recently painted, breakfast plentiful and early. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from airport side, it's a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyomingart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest
Thank You so much for the great review. While you have many choices, I am pleased that you stayed with us therefore giving us the chance to exceed your expectations. Hope you return so.

Happy Travels
Michael Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

So the hotel is in renovation mode for a while now. They seem to not want to get the job done. While the rooms have a good size, the bathroom needs a renovation. The mirror is so close to the faucet, that it is not easy to turn on and off the water. The toilet is leaking and refilling the tank every 30 minutes. That is very noisy all night. Free Internet works fine. Parking is free. Breakfast place is all right but not very well designed. I do not understand how this place gets a 3 Star Rating on Hotwire...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank togel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking time you leave your opinion regarding your stay here at the hotel. Yes we are still in renovation mode and we will be continuing to upgrade different areas of the Hotel as our plans call for, my sincere apologies for not completing the Enitre Plan for renovations within what ever time frame you may have, we have decided to take small steps, our property is an older building which calls for a lot of plans, redesigning, etc.
You stated that we do not care. I have to tell you that our customer service is one of the Best, which is the reason We get graded and rated so High on other website reviews. Its seems that you did not have the chance to experience Our Customer service because you did not make us aware of any problems or discomfort you had during your stay. We would lhave loved to relocate you to another room that was to your liking all the while having my guys take a look at the toilet that you stated ran all night and also check the faucet in the bathroom to see of the placement can be adjusted.
we are and will be continuing to improve our Hotel day by day, and its guest like you who help us see our weak areas verses our strong. however i must insists that in the future whether it be this hotel or another that you please take a moment to ask for the manager or come to the front desk to voice your matters so that we can have to opportunity to Correct your matters and Make It Right for you so that the rest of your stay is comfortable.
Happy Travels
Michael Brown, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We held a military reunion at the hotel. They were very accommodating. Breakfast was adequate and varied each day. It's an older hotel but the staff is very friendly and they are trying very hard to keep it in excellent condition. Some people just think it's their obligation to foul up other peoples property when traveling and the hotel is constantly repairing those things that have been defaced. And they are doing a good job.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest
Thank You for the nice words. I am pleased to see that your reunion group had such a wonderful time at the hotel. You have a great group of friends and we look forward to this meeting every year. Yes, i have a dedicated staff, majority of whom will go out of their way to ensure that my guest is pleased and happy with their stay here, and that includes everyone from the breakfast service, shuttles drivers and my maintenance and housekeeping department. Hope you have a great new year as we look forward to next year.
Happy Travels
Michael Brown, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Pleasasntly surprised with the overall accomadations. Would definiteley stay again. Did not eat breakfast due to early departure and poor planning on my part (breakfast was open at 4:00 AM). Fitness room was good, but equipment needed update. Quiet. Shuttle to/from airport was very reliable. WIll also provide transport to/from restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest
Thanks and a Big Hug goes out to you for leaving us with such a great review. I am please that you found our accommodations to your liking and that you had a wonderful time. Yes, i agree about the fitness center, however we have plans to expand and change out some the equipment in the fitness room sometime within the next 18 months. Hope to see you again at our property, until then i wish you Happy Travels
Michael Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.6 mi away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#8 of 15 in Sandston
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel

Address: 5300 Airport Sq. Lane, Sandston, VA 23150-1232 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandston
#2 Family Hotel in Sandston
#4 Business Hotel in Sandston
Price Range: £65 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing