We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is perfect for a layover, business trip, or short visit to Richmond. I have stayed here several times and it is always perfect! Hotel and rooms are clean, staff is very helpful, and the breakfast is very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

With great pleasure I read your comments and welcome you back every time you are here in the Richmond, VA area. I will certainly share your comments with our staff. We strive for excellence and appreciate that you enjoy your stay each and ever time. Thank you very much! Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Sincerely
Lorenzo Hinton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very nice hotel. Very nice staff. Rooms were very comfortable. No problems with check in or check out. Breakfast was really good and had a great variety. Used our free Best Western points, and still received a nice room. We will stay at this hotel next time we are in the Richmond, VA area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review after your stay in our Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our service, especially the our nice breakfast and the very friendly staff. We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit.

Sincerely,
Lorenzo Hinton
Director of Sales and Marking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I attended a conference in downtown and staying here and renting a car (plus parking fees) was cheaper than what the within-walking-distance hotels offered. It was a great stay. I never had any problem while here. Everything was neat and clean. It is an older hotel so some of the decor is a bit outdated but that doesn't really matter. The breakfast was okay and what you'd expect from a hotel. I had no problems with noise (although be aware that the walls are a bit thin but I had no noisy neighbors) and the bed was comfortable. I enjoyed a very comfortable stay. I would come here again.

Room Tip: The breakfast area can be a bit noisy in the morning so I'd avoid a room near there or the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikiMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your nice feedback, affordability and comfort-ability is what we strive for. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and would be very pleased to welcome you again, next time you visit Richmond, VA.

Best Regards
Lorenzo Hinton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at the Best Western Airport location. The hotel was very clean, employees were very friendly and the room were very cozy with great decor. Will definiately be staying there again on our next trip to Richmond.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you very much for your nice reply after your stay here with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that we could exceed all your expectations, especially regarding the rooms and our staff. Please visit us soon again, we would be happy to welcome you.

Best Regards,
Lorenzo Hinton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Glad to rate this motel as one of the most pleasurable experiences I have had staying away from home, which is a lot! Highly recommend this motel for service, cleanliness and price! Stay went way beyond any other chain out there, and I was a Guest not a customer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

"Home away from Home" is exactly what we strive for. Our guest are like extended family and we always welcome them with open arms. I am glad that you had a great experience and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Michael, Manager of Best Western at the Richmond Airport, went the extra mile and mailed the dental retainers my son left in his room. He found the retainers and took the extra step to mail them to us FEDEX. We greatly appreciate his efforts.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank CAtherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Warm smiles and friendly service is our policy everyday for every guest. Our staff truly cares about all your travel needs and everything that we do here is dedicated to providing you and your loved ones with a quality experience. We offer a number of services and returning personal item is at the top of that list. I would like to take this time to thank you for your recent stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Lorenzo Hinton
Director Of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We chose this hotel just by chance off of the Internet, we were very pleasantly surprised, the grounds were very well kept as was the lobby area. Our room was very spacious and nicely decorated and VERY clean. The Internet was super fast and the breakfast was very good. We have reservations at another hotel for in July, which we will cancel and stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we are delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay as well as your future return stay. We do take pride in the cleanliness and appearance of our hotel and appreciate that you were able to take part of the enjoyment with us. Thanks again for staying with us and I can not wait to great you again in July.

Lorenzo Hinton
Director Of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
0.6 mi away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#7 of 15 in Sandston
487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel

Address: 5300 Airport Sq. Lane, Sandston, VA 23150-1232 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandston
#2 Family Hotel in Sandston
#4 Business Hotel in Sandston
Price Range: £66 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing