We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Friendly and courteous staff made our reunion pleasurable. The breakfast was ample. I was assisted both in map directions as well as new lodging for my trip. That's all folks. Brief and to the point. What more can I say.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RichardNJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest
We were pleased that your family selected our hotel to host your reunion. we are happy to read that you all had a good time and that your expectations were met.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Definitely not what we expected for the price. The room was super small, furniture cheap and dated, stains on room door and rips/stains in upholstery of pull-out sofa. The ceiling was drop ceiling (like you were in a basement). The side door to building was unlocked. The front desk was not friendly nor customer-service oriented. The surrounding area seemed below middle income level. Safety was a concern for my family. We won't go back. We have been to other Best Westerns and they were much nicer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LISAHELD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

excelent overall Only one question Why put a refrigerator inside of the room is there is nothing in it what a waste of energy. Shuttle lady was really nice treating people. cup for coffee are not really good and how often you clean the coffee pot?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Benigo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest
We have place fridges and microwaves in our room as an added value and convenience to all our guest, In the future if you require one not to be in your room im sure we will have no issue removing it for you. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Not bad for 1 night, I would definately look elsewhere if more than 1 night. It is not your average BW PLUS, more along the lines of your vanilla BW. Bathroom cleanliness was questionable but otherwise the room was standard.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 55jeannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest
Our apologies for not meeting your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is just Okay. We can not compare it with Marriott or other good brands hotel. I'll most likely will not stay here and will not recommend my friends if they are planning to spend a night between $75 - 1$05.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L0ve_F0r_All
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest
As we try hard to meet your needs and expectations, its apparent from your review that we failed in your case.
I only wish we had the chance to hear from you regarding what you didnt like so that we could have worked hard to make it right for you.
I wish you Happy Travels from here on.

Michael Brown, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent bang for your buck. Clean, comfortable, pet-free (have allergies), internet accessible in room, free parking and free breakfast buffet with good variety. Definitely would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank You so much for taking time to leave a review of your experience here at our Property. I am pleased to read that we meet your expectations and you were able to enjoy your stay which is ultimately our goal. Thanks a again for your honestly.
Michael Brown, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I am a frequent user is the Best Western franchise... The room was clean. The decor is up to date and comfortable... The room was a little snug but I'm not living here so it was enough for me. Pool open until 10pm. It is in a safe location. Breakfast was nice & it was clean and sufficient...

I really liked the staff... They were so laid back yet they got the job done. No complaints from me as usual the price was great too... I'll be back...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Prettysmyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank You so much for taking out of your scehdule to give us such a great review. We are all happy to have met your expectations and more. We look forward to hosting you and your family again.
Michael Brown, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.6 mi away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#8 of 15 in Sandston
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel

Address: 5300 Airport Sq. Lane, Sandston, VA 23150-1232 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandston
#2 Family Hotel in Sandston
#4 Business Hotel in Sandston
Price Range: £65 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing