We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Richmond Airport
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I have stayed here 8 times on my annual trip south. Always clean ,friendly and one of the chains best brands. Worth getting off 295 to stay here, have a glass of one and a snack. One of the chains better ideas putting in a limited bar and food

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

The location is perfect for an airport hotel. The staff is excellent. The lobby is brand new and has a Starbucks and a sandwich bar. The pool is average but the workout room is slightly better than average for a mid level hotel. Plenty of parking. Walking distance from an IHOP, Waffle House, Walgreens, CVS, Kroger. We suggest the upgrade to the suite, it offers a sofa bed, office area, sink, fridge, and microwave. This hotel is not near downtown Richmond though so if you are looking for a place near the city where you can spend some time this is not the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We booked a double queen room which was ready upon arrival. Very clean, modern, comfortable bed. This hotel does not offer continental breakfast however they have a small cafe & bar area. There are plenty of dining options offsite, within 4 miles of the hotel. I requested a late check out which was granted and much appreciated. Overall a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithes2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

we stayed overnight and had a great stay. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. We had breakfast included and the french toast was very good. the hotel reception area is spacious and the staff very friendly. Access to the airport is excellent

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great location--definitely the nicest hotel adjacent to the airport. Great, friendly service at the front desk and the eatery. Although I didn't use the shuttle service, it is available 24/7. Will stay again next trip to Richmond.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E Darrin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Check in and out runs very smooth. Rooms are spacious, but be ready for a very soft bed. Grabbing a drink or a quick bite is available until 10pm. Very close to many other restaurants and attractions. They have an indoor pool and spa which I didn't use. See you all next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTruthHasBeenTold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A good stay in a well run and clean operation. Love the ability to get a glass of wine and quick meal in their dining area after a long drive. We have always been pleased with their service and accessibility to 95


Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Geraldmc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.5 mi away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#7 of 15 in Sandston
488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond Airport

Address: 5400 Williamsburg Rd, Sandston, VA 23150-1222
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
#5 Family Hotel in Sandston
#5 Business Hotel in Sandston
Price Range: £80 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston
Courtyard Hotel Richmond Airport
Courtyard Sandston
Sandston Marriott
Sandston Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing