We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Richmond Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Richmond Airport
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Short stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel only one night. It is very conveniently located right by the airport but I didn't hear any plane noise. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. The guy that checked me in was wonderful. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I'm in Richmond.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    129
    48
    21
    7
See reviews for
100
58
52
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I live over an hour away from RIC and one morning had a five a.m. flight, so I decided to stay here. It is a well kept Courtyard, similar to the brand with a nice restaurant/bar in the lobby and clean, well maintained rooms. You can park your car here for free and take the shuttle which runs around the clock. As I was gone 5 days, this made up for half of the cost of the room on airport parking fees. I will definitely stay here for my future early morning flights (ok, you are right...I am not a morning person). I will say I agree with Fatcino that the customer service, including the personable shuttle drivers, was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elijah598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tappahannock, Virginia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

The staff is great and the rooms are comfortable. The park and ride shuttle service is hassle free and takes all the stress out of getting to the airport. Many thanks to the management and staff for another good stay!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lvn4vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Mr. Aaron Pellitt quickly and professionally helped resolve some charge issues. Sounds minor in action, but the fact he showed initiative and saved me money and more importantly time (headaches) was much appreciated.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fatcino64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very comfortable nice an clean n airplane noise n traffic or noise in hall very friendly there wen u call for help wit room a very quite place to get away frm home an relieve stress an hav fun wit ur family will b back again soon :-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prettygirlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel shuttle picked me up immediately from the airport. From the minute I stepped into the lobby until I left the next day everyone and everything was perfect! The room was so comfortable I wanted to extend my stay through the weekend and now wish I had :-) The breakfast offered with Starbucks coffee was fabulous! The entire hotel was spotless! Everyone was so friendly and made me feel welcome. When I needed a cab to go to the Omni downtown for a meeting the hotel called me a cab which arrived within 5 minutes. The gentleman, Chris, who owned the cab was very friendly and gave me a card so I could call him after my meeting for him to pick me up. He was there within 5 minutes. I LOVE RICHMOND AND THE MARRIOTT COURTYARD AT THE AIRPORT.

Room Tip: The king size bed was wonderful - room ncluded a sleeper sofa - not that I used it however - the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I booked to rooms for an overnight stay for 4 of us. After driving 6 hrs we arrived at the Richmond Airport location to find that we had been upgraded to a suite which allowed us more "stretching room". The staff was very friendly and accommodating and our rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#7 of 15 in Sandston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond Airport

Property: Courtyard Richmond Airport
Address: 5400 Williamsburg Rd, Sandston, VA 23150-1222
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
#5 Business Hotel in Sandston
#5 Family Hotel in Sandston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Courtyard Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston
Courtyard Hotel Richmond Airport
Courtyard Sandston
Sandston Marriott
Sandston Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing