We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Richmond Airport
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Recently stayed a night at this property before flying out of Richmond Airport (RIC). No frills but rooms were clean and comfortable and "Park and Fly" rate was much more reasonable than surrounding hotels. Breakfast buffet was nice - staff was pleasant. Shuttle service got us to the airport within 5 minutes and upon pick-up, only waited for shuttle about 10 minutes. As a side note, we flew on JetBlue from Richmond directly to Orlando. This was our first trip with this airline and it was a great experience. Check them out!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shen_Valley_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortric1, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Thank you for the review of our Hotel and our Park & Fly Package. We have several guests who stay here often for the convenience of being able to leave their vehicle and to ride the shuttle to the airport. We hope you will also return to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2012

Nice, clean, renovated,with everything in room:-TV,fridge,WiFi,Microwave,coffee.
Clean room, comfortable beds. and in the morning a good decent breakfast.
Good location near air port and shops center, and all of this in a good price ($66 incl. Tax.)
Dear friends , what else do you need??

Room Tip: We got 10% discount "senior price"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GadiB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

After booking with Choice Hotels COUNTLESS times and being a Choice Privilleges member, I have had by far my WORST customer service experience today with Comfort Inn Richmond Airport.

I called today and spoke with Alycia at the front desk. I was not accomodated in any way and I was not spoken to professionally at all. She was very arrogant and not once did I hear the word "yes" come from her. I asked for an early check in and she said "no," I then asked if I could come in and leave a phone number to be called when a room becomes available if any do before normal check in time and I got "I can almost garuntee you that no rooms will be available before 3PM." and my last question was if I could store my luggage at the hotel until check in time and she responded "okay, and then where are you going to go?" I worked at a hotel for 2 years and I would never treat a guest in such a way. Not onl did she not accomodate ANY request, she proceeded to call me "sweetheart" in the conversation. Her attitude was extremely arrogant and condescending. It was as though she felt she could speak to me how she pleased and found pleasure in the fact that when I asked for a manager, I could not be connected to one.

I asked for a manager or a supervisor and was told that there would not be another one on until monday?! I find it very hard to believe that there would be no manager present for 3 days.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortric1, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

I apologize for any issues that you had with my Front Desk clerk on 10/12/12. My understanding is that you called in ay 8 am to try to get an early checkin for a friend who was at the airport. You were offered a 12 pm checkin which you said was unacceptable. I am sorry, but our checkin is at 3 pm and she was following Choice guidelines and hotel policy. You would not give her your name or your friend's name when she asked if you had a reservation. You also stated that you had called other hotels in the area and that no one would cooperate with you.I do not have any record of you staying with us. I assure you that she was not trying to be rude or arrogant to you. I was not in the hotel on Friday, but I am always available in emergency situations. We strive for excellent customer service here and I am sorry if you felt mistreated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at this motel. After reading reviews about many other motels in the airport area, we were a bit afraid to stay anywhere in the area. However, this motel was clean and a decent place to stay. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortric1, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

We are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you for the positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Have stayed here many times. Good business location, out of the city, but without the expected airport noise. Yeah, a few planes heard in the early evening and around 6:30 AM, but few if any night take-offs.

Functioning treadmill in the fitness room. Typical Choice breakfast with the fake eggs, but at least they keep hard-boiled eggs in the cooler witht he yogurt.

Room are clean, but need the new bedding upgrades and a Flat-screen TV. AARP rate was $66.49 + Tax. Not too bad for Richmond.

Would recommend for business travelers, but probably not for a couple with kids due to location.

Room Tip: First floor is s mixture of smoking/non-smoking. Not sure about other floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bizz-Traveler987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortric1, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We strive to give our guests a clean room and a pleasant stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed the night prior to flying out early. Was clean, up to date, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I was booked here for a 2 week stay. I hated staying here even 1 night. I had cobwebs in the corner of my walls, carpet was so dirty I didn't take my shoes off, the checkout card from the last guest was still in the room and it looked like the bed had already been slept in. The desk person said that was the only room she had because it was race weekend. Since it was late I stayed there 1 night but never ever again. If I was Comfort Inn I would be ashamed to have my name on it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bmahaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortric1, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

I am sorry that there was a problem with your room during your stay. It was during NASCAR weekend in September 2011 and we were sold out and unable to move you to a different room. I assure you that the bedding was clean. Our rooms are completely stripped with each checkout. We are in the process of remodeling our hotel to improve our guest's stay. Again, I apologize for any discomfort to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
0.6 mi away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#7 of 15 in Sandston
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Richmond Airport

Address: 5240 Airport Square Ln, Sandston, VA 23150-1230 (Formerly Comfort Inn Richmond Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Price Range: £48 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Richmond Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sandston
Sandston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing