We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Richmond Airport
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have used the Holiday Inn Richmond Airport for two meetings now. The staff was very helpful in setting up the meetings and accommodating our requests for the room. We were missing a cord for an electronic hook up and one of the employees got his personal one from his car for us to use. The catering manager and staff were friendly and willing to do what they could to make our events successful. The facilities were clean and the hotel looked nice. Would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenidhShah, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Tammy A,
It is very pleasant to know your meetings went well and our hotel could be a part of it. We look forward to arrange more set up for your meetings. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule and writing this review our entire team appreciates your gesture.
Sincerely,
Henidh Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Richmond Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband i spent $90 to do the stay/park/fly at the Richmond airport and it was a great value. We had a room for the night, parked for 7 days, and had round trip 24 hour transportation to/from the airport.

The room was clean and quiet. There is an indoor pool and small exercise room on the property. There's even a bar in the lobby.

When we returned from our vacation, the car's battery was dead. The woman working night-shift (2/18) even helped us jump start our car off hers....now that's kind and thoughtful service!

From now on, when i have any early morning flights out of richmond, this will be my "go to" hotel for stay/park/fly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oriahlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenidhShah, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear oriahlee,
Thank you for such an appreciative review. I’m glad to hear that our night auditor was so of such help. I look forward to see you in future at our property and will try that you get the same service. Thank you again for writing this review.
Sincerely,
Henidh Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Good launching or landing point if flying out of Richmond aiport.
Beautiful rooms, excellent facilities and a shuttle service that will take you to the airport or to the restaurant areas.
My only beef with this property is that it is located in an area with all of the other hotels and that there are no sidewalks. You cant walk to any restaurants or anything else safely because of this.
Not an issue if you have a rental.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wildcat1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenidhShah, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Wildcat1897,
I’m very regretful to hear that you weren’t able to visit any restaurants. I hope our restaurant on property was of some help. I’m also glad that you liked our property and hope to see you in future next when you visit Richmond. Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Henidh Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I arrived late due to airline delays but had an early flight. This hotel is very close and convenient to the airport. The front desk agent was very nice and knowledgeable. The room was comfortable with a great high pressure shower and the microwave and refrigerator was a bonus. The free shuttle was ontime and I enjoyed the free wifi. There is a cute little bar downstairs you can catch up with friends. This was my first time here and they thought of everything. This is the place to be when you want to venture out downtown which is 15 minutes away or run to catch an early flight. Will be back. Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlynPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Great to hear you had a great time staying with us. We are glad you got to utilize our complimentary shuttle. They do such a great job delivering top notch service! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is place is very convenient to eastern, northern, and central Richmond, VA, by interstate highways (I-64 and I-295); close proximity to the main city airport is when you need an early morning flight. The hotel is nice and clean; the grounds is nicely kept. The staff is courteous. The room was comfortable, except that sometimes you can hear your neighbors through the adjoining door (though locked) or through wall. The bed was so comfortable that I fell asleep anyway, despite minor noise. Although being close the airport, exterior plane noise was not a problem at all. The lobby was bright and open. The restaurant/bar is convenient for breakfast and dinner with decent fares. The on-site small swimming pool and fitness room with cardio machine and weights will get your heart pumping. The back patio provides an area to relax or play. The conference rooms even host evening parties, with club like atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

What can I say about this place other than Holiday Inn's effort to rebrand itself and make itself more playful, modern, and contemporary is paying off in a major way. Loved the exterior green lighting, just helped to set it off ever so slightly.

The hotel is tucked away with several others right off the interstate behind Wawa (perfect for late night hunger pangs.) There is ample free parking, a free airport shuttle, and free fast wifi throughout. There is also a nice indoor pool and basic gym.

Check in was swift and no drama. They inquired about floor/placement to elevator and accommodated our request for a double bedded room. They called within 10 minutes to make sure everything was satisfactory with the room which it was. Almost brand new, very comfortable, nice muted contemporary decor. Very homey. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. Decent toiletries, Bath and Body Works, and very high pressure shower. Flat-screen TV with multiple channels and ample room on the bathroom vanity. They nailed all the little touches such as GREAT A/C, comfy beds, and insulation from the airport noise/other guests. Loved that you could close the shades to keep it dark in the morning (don't know why some hotels are omitting that these days?)

Overall great stay if you're passing through Richmond and only a 15 minute drive to Downtown Richmond to check out the Canal area or nice meal or drink on the town.

Only con is no continental breakfast (Waffle House down the street :-) also the housekeeper knocked on the door pretty early twice before we checked out. To her defense we omitted the "do not disturb" hanger. Stay here! Got a great rate through Hotwire.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank White2tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Your review was so eloquently thought out and written. We love that! We passed this review around to the staff as a reminder that their genuine care for each guest's experience really counts. Thank you for choosing us over the many other options here at the airport. Come back and see us again the next time you're in Richmond!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I haven't any complaints about this hotel at all! The rooms were quite comfortable, large, freshly appointed, and extremely clean, as were the public areas throughout! The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable about the area. Great value with regard to their competition as well--having stayed at other RIC airport hotels, I can attest that this really is the best option, where you will get the most for your money!

Room Tip: My top floor corner King room had a great view, was quiet, and well appointed!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaKewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

First, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your travels out of Richmond. Secondly, thank you for writing such a kind review of the experience you had during your stay with us. Lastly, the staff really does care about each and every guest. We love exceeding expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond Airport

Address: 445 International Center Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Price Range: £97 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Richmond Airport is conveniently located only a mile from the Richmond International Airport (RIC). Our Sandston hotel's central location provides easy access to Richmond attractions, from the Richmond International Raceway, events at the Richmond Convention Center, the Coliseum and VCU's Siegel Center. You can explore history and fine living at Manakin Mansion, the New Kent Winery and the waterfront district of Rocketts Landing. Business travelers can appreciate the hotel's proximity to businesses such as Dominion Resources, Hewlett Packard, Million Air, Altria, Smurfit-Stone and Thomas & Betts. You can utilize our business center, five meeting rooms and free Wi-Fi access to meet your business needs. Our hotel features an indoor, heated pool and a 24-hour fitness center for use during your stay. You can satisfy your hunger without breaking your budget at the 1607 Bistro & Bar, our lounge and restaurant where kids can eat for FREE. Book with us today to reserve your Sandston, VA hotel room near Richmond's culture, history and all the area has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richmond-Airport Hotel Sandston
Sandston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing