We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property and people.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Richmond Airport
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Needed to stay by the Richmond Airport the night before an early flight. Read the reviews on Trip Advisor and this place looked good. Information proved to be true, was a great place to stay and the people were extremely friendly and accommodating. Seems to be a newer place and extremely clean. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant due to storms in the area and didn't want to go out. Service was good and food decent, prices weren't out of line either. Only minor complaint was breakfast the next morning. I am a Platinum Member so I got a free breakfast coupon. Suppose to open at 6:00am and I needed to leave by 6:30. Buffet was not ready until around 6:15 so was a rushed meal. Food was typical breakfast buffet which was ok. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remarcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenidhShah, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear remarcm,
Thank you for your warm words about our property. We were glad we could accommodate you throughout the bad weather and provide you with a great meal. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope to exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
Henidh Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

While traveling through the Richmond area, I needed a hotel room for a night. Having stayed by the airport many times, I chose the airport exit. After not being able to get a room at the government rate at two other nearby hotels, I went to the Holiday Inn where I was given the government rate, thankfully!

Check in was a breeze and I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and quiet the room was (I loved the walk in shower!). Everything was very clean and the bed was awesome! I would probably make this hotel my first choice if staying in the area again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ngwife2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenidhShah, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Ngwife2,
we are delighted to hear we were able to accommodate you. We are glad the room was comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your feedback and for staying with us! We look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Henidh Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel where they held the Bed and Breakfast of Va. conference. The rooms were very comfortable and the class rooms were very private and out of the way from the rest of the hotel. We had a problem with breakfast the second morning, it seems that the chief called in sick and they had to get a replacement instead of them putting out a breakfast buffet a waitress came to your table and took your order.They were so short handed with staff that only half the people got breakfast that morning. Classes started at 8:30 and most people couldn't wait to be waited on. If they are going to host conferences, they need to be able to accommodate the breakfast crowd in a more efficient manner..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treestreets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenidhShah, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear treestreets,
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Richmond Airport. We are happy you enjoyed our guest rooms and banquet space. As for the issues with breakfast that you encountered, we are truly sorry. We are working on hiring more staff to ensure this does not happen again. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again for all that you have said.
Sincerely,
Henidh Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have used the Holiday Inn Richmond Airport for two meetings now. The staff was very helpful in setting up the meetings and accommodating our requests for the room. We were missing a cord for an electronic hook up and one of the employees got his personal one from his car for us to use. The catering manager and staff were friendly and willing to do what they could to make our events successful. The facilities were clean and the hotel looked nice. Would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenidhShah, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Tammy A,
It is very pleasant to know your meetings went well and our hotel could be a part of it. We look forward to arrange more set up for your meetings. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule and writing this review our entire team appreciates your gesture.
Sincerely,
Henidh Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband i spent $90 to do the stay/park/fly at the Richmond airport and it was a great value. We had a room for the night, parked for 7 days, and had round trip 24 hour transportation to/from the airport.

The room was clean and quiet. There is an indoor pool and small exercise room on the property. There's even a bar in the lobby.

When we returned from our vacation, the car's battery was dead. The woman working night-shift (2/18) even helped us jump start our car off hers....now that's kind and thoughtful service!

From now on, when i have any early morning flights out of richmond, this will be my "go to" hotel for stay/park/fly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oriahlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenidhShah, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear oriahlee,
Thank you for such an appreciative review. I’m glad to hear that our night auditor was so of such help. I look forward to see you in future at our property and will try that you get the same service. Thank you again for writing this review.
Sincerely,
Henidh Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Good launching or landing point if flying out of Richmond aiport.
Beautiful rooms, excellent facilities and a shuttle service that will take you to the airport or to the restaurant areas.
My only beef with this property is that it is located in an area with all of the other hotels and that there are no sidewalks. You cant walk to any restaurants or anything else safely because of this.
Not an issue if you have a rental.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wildcat1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenidhShah, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Wildcat1897,
I’m very regretful to hear that you weren’t able to visit any restaurants. I hope our restaurant on property was of some help. I’m also glad that you liked our property and hope to see you in future next when you visit Richmond. Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Henidh Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I arrived late due to airline delays but had an early flight. This hotel is very close and convenient to the airport. The front desk agent was very nice and knowledgeable. The room was comfortable with a great high pressure shower and the microwave and refrigerator was a bonus. The free shuttle was ontime and I enjoyed the free wifi. There is a cute little bar downstairs you can catch up with friends. This was my first time here and they thought of everything. This is the place to be when you want to venture out downtown which is 15 minutes away or run to catch an early flight. Will be back. Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlynPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Great to hear you had a great time staying with us. We are glad you got to utilize our complimentary shuttle. They do such a great job delivering top notch service! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
1.2 mi away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#7 of 15 in Sandston
490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond Airport

Address: 445 International Center Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Price Range: £102 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Richmond Airport is conveniently located only a mile from the Richmond International Airport (RIC). Our Sandston hotel's central location provides easy access to Richmond attractions, from the Richmond International Raceway, events at the Richmond Convention Center, the Coliseum and VCU's Siegel Center. You can explore history and fine living at Manakin Mansion, the New Kent Winery and the waterfront district of Rocketts Landing. Business travelers can appreciate the hotel's proximity to businesses such as Dominion Resources, Hewlett Packard, Million Air, Altria, Smurfit-Stone and Thomas & Betts. You can utilize our business center, five meeting rooms and free Wi-Fi access to meet your business needs. Our hotel features an indoor, heated pool and a 24-hour fitness center for use during your stay. You can satisfy your hunger without breaking your budget at the 1607 Bistro & Bar, our lounge and restaurant where kids can eat for FREE. Book with us today to reserve your Sandston, VA hotel room near Richmond's culture, history and all the area has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richmond-Airport Hotel Sandston
Sandston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing