We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good last minute stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Certificate of Excellence
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
170 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good last minute stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Traveling late at night and needed a place to stay with my family. They had a good rate and was a nice hotel. A little off the beaten path but would be great if needed to be close to the airport. The front desk stafff were very pleasent and professional.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    132
    48
    22
    9
See reviews for
118
99
31
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpena, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Outstanding Staff and Hotel, Very helpful and relaxed atmosphere. From check in to departure during a bad thunder Storm with a power outage the staff went over and above to take care of guests and this is my third stay in a month so it is the norm not the exception on great service!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two night. Hotels were booked all around the area. This one had openings and the price was a bit more than we like to pay. The hotel is clean and front desk staff was nice and even had smiles even thought they were full and lots of people everywhere. Which may be why house keeping cleaned our room so late. It was after 3pm, they knocked on our door at 10am to ask if I needed room service for the day. However they did a wonderful of cleaning. My small complaint is I wish the in-room refrigerator had a freezer. Even a small one would have kept my ice packs semi froze. Hopefully the prices won't always be this high.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanwinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Richmond Airport was most pleasant, as the service was extrordinary from the front desk to the breakfast in the restaurant. The room was clean and very much like home

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I always find Hilton Garden Inns to have consistently good service, clean comfortable rooms and decent food. This property did not disappoint. I didn't even notice any airplane noise from the airport which was very close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank SBrown43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times...and we only live twenty minutes away! We have found that spending a night here, leaving our car at the hotel, and taking their shuttle to the airport is an incredible bargain. You get a great night's sleep, and get chauferred to and from the airport during your trip. It's a great way to travel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Harold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa Park, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for two nights recently and the service was excellent. The staff was very pleasant, helpful and responsive. The room was nice, beds were pretty good, room was clean when we checked in. Good location near airport, interstate, and main shopping and dining in the area. There was a decent pool and workout area. My one complaint was with the cleaning service - our room was not cleaned or serviced on the second day we were there and we were informed that we were not on the list to be cleaned. I can understand not changing linens - but they did not make beds or empty garbage. Besides that we were very happy with this hotel. The snacks, coffee, tea and lemonade in the lobby was a nice treat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
Address: 441 International Center Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sandston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
#4 Family Hotel in Sandston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing