We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property, great value on weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel was lovely, nicely decorated, and clean. Room had free wifi, small microwave, fridge, single k-cup coffee maker with to-go cups provided. Nice linens, comfy bed. Weekend special was very reasonable for an overnight stay on the way home from SC to NJ. Easy access from 295. They have a nice casual restaurant in the lobby area with limited menu choices for dinner - not gourmet but good food and reasonably priced if you don't want to leave the property.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leevin_soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

My wife and I love to stay at the Richmond International Hilton Garden Inn when we are in Richmond for pleasure and to visit family. The staff goes out of their way to make sure your stay is excellent and nowhere has a better breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The front desk staff was awsome. The pool area was clean , the rooms are very nice but could use a little updating (decor)... My overall experince was wonderful... This hotel really make their guest feel like a home away from home... Great Job to the Hilton Garden Inn , Sandston, VA

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Hilton Garden Inns have great value to the business traveler...very comfortable and accomodating. The dining experience is excellent and the staff is very professional and friendly. I highly recommend staying at this chain of hotels

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I didn't expect much and was pleasantly surprised - clean, nice new hotel with the comfort of Hilton's really comfortable beds. The bathrooms were nice - granite countertops, Neutrogena amenities, lots of towels. The bed was really comfortable, with a fluffy comforter and multiple pillows. The room had good WiFi, a Keurig coffeemaker, a fridge and microwave. The hotel offered free cookies and coffee/tea/iced water in the lobby in the afternoon, which we enjoyed while sitting in front of the fireplace there as we waited for a flight out during an ice storm. Others who were also iced in for a few days were using the laundry room and fitness center. There is a full service restaurant, which we tried only for breakfast and the breakfast buffet was pretty decent. Great service from the staff. All in all, a lot of great Hilton touches for a budget price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank time2travel_4_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Location:

You won't miss it. The hotel, among other few are in an area just off site from the Richmond airport. These are pretty much the tallest and biggest buildings you will see around the area. It is located in the same "mall" with other two hotels.

Very new grounds and very well constructed.

Lobby/Staff:

I have not seen such a modern yet comfortable lobby for a while. It is very unexpected in the area. Bright yet sophisticated colors with big, comfortable chairs, surrounding a fireplace. It instantly makes you feel very welcoming. Of course free coffee and hot water makes it even better. Half of the lobby is used for breakfast in the morning and they are very clean.

The staff? As friendly as they can get. That's why I prefer Hilton properties because the staff are just... above the par from other hotels. Prompt, fast and always has a smile.

Room:

Remember this is a almost brand new hotel. Pretty much everything in there are new. Decors, equipment, this, that. The room itself is very modern. However could use a bit more lighting as well, especially in the suites. You get microwave oven, fridge and a Keurig brewer. First time I seen any Hilton property offers that so it's a plus.

The AC unit... well, it can be loud. Mine has a bad vibration problem, which emits noticeable low frequency hums. I'm a light sleeper so I end up turning it off. However the other working units are emitting the same which you can still hear if you do have sensitive hearing. Lucky it was cold that night so most of them are off. Expect a great sleep here.

Conclusion:

If you are going to Richmond Airport, this should be your top pick. It's modern, clean and very nice. Even spending some time at the lobby, around the fireplace and watch TV is great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevedusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel was very nice. Everything was great except the bed was uncomfortable. Had numerous low spots in the mattress as if some of the springs were broken. The heating system had problems also. The room was either too hot or too cold. There was no in between. The staff were great though. Very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank George Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond Airport
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport

Address: 441 International Center Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
#1 Business Hotel in Sandston
#4 Family Hotel in Sandston
Price Range: £114 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing