We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Will Definetly Stay Again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Great Hotel Will Definetly Stay Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

I checked in e hotel after spending all day at Kings Dominion with my family and wen we arrived it was just beautiful the grounds were well kept and when I walked inside it was even better. The rooms were to dy for the space was lovely, the bath room OMG was hughed. The people at the hotel were so wonderful each and everyone them. Check was great I like that no wait check thing that they have. Overall the hotel was EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotRod0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    126
    46
    21
    9
See reviews for
111
94
30
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marti77
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

The parking lot is crazy - there are four hotels that are all together. The staff was wonderful for the entire stay. The hallways were stuffy and hot. We had a room with 2 queen beds, everything looked nice. The mattresses were so hard that when my son flopped onto it he said "ow!". Which was funny because he shouldn't jump on the bed.
The pillows were nice and fluffy, until my head sank into them and touched the mattress. The bathroom was very clean and had everything we needed. The room service food was overly salty, couldn't eat it.
I've stayed at other Hilton Garden Inn's that seemed a touch nicer as far as the rooms go. I felt claustrophobic in the hallways because it was so hot and stuffy, and one of the elevators made an awful racket. Again, the staff was amazing.
The location is close to the airport, great shopping, lots of restaurants, and Richmond International Raceway.
I would only stay there if the mattresses were replaced and the hallways were cooled.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marti77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2009

Stayed here 2 nights while we had a business meeting at the hotel. The hotel was only a few months old at the time and was very nice. Rooms were good, seems like all hilton garden inn mattresses are too hard but it worked. The meeting facilities were very nice and reasonable prices. They did a great job in setting up the food ad working with us on the room. very convenient location near the airport and just off the highway. Shopping was close by as well.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2009

First of all, this hotel smells brand new as you walk into the main lobby.

The hotel is located on International Center Drive, next to the Holiday Inn & Holiday Inn Express. (Behind the WaWa gas station.

I was met by Justin at the front desk, and he was a very friendly and knowledgeable staff person.

Was able to get me in the right direction to Best Buy to get a forgotten computer cord for my laptop.

I was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite on the 5th floor.

Hotel is in immuclate condition and all furnishings and bedding are brand new.

There heated indoor pool & whirlpool were very relaxing and enjoyable.

The fitness center is located next to the pool.

All of these are located on the 1st floor.

The restaurant was not busy while i was there and was greeted by a great employee (Assistant General Manager).

Food was good and i had the restaurant to myself

Shuttle service was on-time and the driver was very cordial and nice.

Left right on time for my 5:30 a.m. flight.

Would definately stay here again rather than the usual Doubletree that i stay at while coming through RIchmond.

Word of warning, in the Richmond airport area there aren't any real restaurants around.

There are about 2 miles away on Labrumnum Drive, which is directly off Audobon Drive.

  • Liked — Location and Enjoyable/Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing reallyi
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank caneshockey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
Address: 441 International Center Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
#1 Business Hotel in Sandston
#4 Family Hotel in Sandston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing