We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than 5 minutes to the Airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Certificate of Excellence
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Less than 5 minutes to the Airport!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had an early departure so chose this Hampton Inn. We trust Hampton and we were not disappointed. I needed a handicap room with a shower. Brought our own rubber mat for the shower. We usually do this. The shower had a lip so is not a roll in but has a pull down seat once inside. The room is open and not crowded with furniture. We had a microwave and fridge. A breakfast is served in the morning. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is a Hilton Garden Hotel literally right next day so we chose that for ease of dining AND Hampton gave us a voucher for 10% off. I would definitely use this hotel again! This hotel looks new with beautifully manicured landscaping.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtngal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for writing a review for your stay with us. I am so glad to see you were pleased with the stay, and I hope you come back to see us next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    130
    31
    8
    4
See reviews for
112
76
38
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Tonya Hopkins and the rest of the staff are extremely helpful, personable and accomodating- talk about going the extra mile! Great experiences again and again at this location- consistent high level of quality customer service. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Richmond- unless they are booked up solid. Kudos to all staffing. Well done! Don't change a thing...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you so much for that fantastic review! It always makes my day to see someone so happy with their stay. It is thanks to guests like you that we are in the top 15% of the Hampton brand! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The hotel is good, clean, and the service is also good. We got an assigned room instead of choose one ourselves. It was also so noisy. We chose this hotel because everything else was not available. We went to Richmond, VA for a family pleasure and visit trip on a weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel! I'm so glad to see you were pleased with the cleanliness as well as the service. I'm so sorry you thought your room was too noisy! Let us know the next time you stay here, and we will definitely put you in the quietest room we have!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The staff is really nice, very accommodating & allowed me to check in early - they were very gracious & helpful to a weary traveler! The breakfast had a nice selection & the "restaurant" area was clean & very well maintained. My hotel room was clean & the bed was comfy. It is also very convenient to the airport & offers a complimentary shuttle service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVBfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
I greatly appreciate you filling out a review for our hotel! I am so happy to see you were pleased with your experience. We rely on guests like you to be the best! I hope you come to see us next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This was my first Amway Corporation Conference and not knowing what to expect was a little nerve racking, but my stay and accommodations at the Hampton Inn in Richmond, VA made it worth the wait and the conference was Awesome, too!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for filling out a review for our hotel! I am always delighted to see such positive responses. We truly value having guests like you stay with us, and we wouldn't be in the top 15% of Hampton Inns without you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACKSONVILLE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My mother and I drove up from North Carolina to go to the Spring 2013 Bizarre Bazaar at the Richmond International Speedway. It was only about 10 minutes away. Even though the airport is around the corner we couldn't hear the planes while in our room. The hotel was very clean and we felt safe. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARRETT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review for your stay here. I'm glad to see you felt our staff was very friendly, as we all try very hard to be as warm and welcoming as possible. I hope to see you for next year's Bizarre Bazaar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I was here for a wedding and they arranged for all of the guests to be on the same floor, which enhanced our experience. They also allowed me to check-in early, which let me get settled and relaxed before the events of the day started. The room was beautiful, bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. It was also nice to be able to join the rest of the group in the lobby at night to watch the basketball (NCAA Sweet Sixteen). And having coffee available at all hours is DEFINITELY a plus! Although the hotel is by the airport, it is only about 20 minutes away from downtown Richmond, so the location is also good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
I am so glad to see you had a great time at our hotel! We love to see our wedding guests happy and enjoying the experience! I hope you come back to see us next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Address: 421 International Center Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sandston
#2 Business Hotel in Sandston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Richmond Airport hotel is less than 1 mile from the Richmond International Airport. Offering 104 spacious guest rooms with micro/refrigerator, hair dryers, iron and boards, 32 inch flat screen TV's. Also including free breakfast, free high-speed internet, free business center, free fitness facility and indoor heated pool. Just a few miles from Downtown Richmond. A city rich in history. We loving having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport Hotel Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing