We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent All-Around Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The staff was amazing and extremely helpful!! The hotel was immaculate. The continental breakfast was delicious and very plentiful!! We were with 3 teenage boys and the location was perfect and everything was easily accessible. We went rollerskating, to the trampoline place, goat carting, and even took a drive to University of Virginia. It was an amazing vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to Richmond, VA and that we were able to be a part of your fun trip! We hope that you come and visit us the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very good hotel for the location, cost, and services. Its location near the Richmond Airport (RIC) is excellent and it even has a shuttle service to the airport if you need it. I recommend this hotel if you need a well-maintained facility and require a friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I'm so happy to see you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you come back to see us the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

had to stop one night in Richmond, experienced flight delays due to weather conditions, the staff at the Hampton were very helpful in getting me and the team a room for the night and even allow me to extend my stay when my flight time delayed again. over all great place and great staff

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

I'm sorry to hear you got stuck in Richmond for a night! I know how stressful that experience can be, but I'm glad to see we could make you feel welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I wish there was a higher number for service and cleanliness... I stay here for weekends when my boyfriend is visiting and typically he doesn't get into town until the wee hours of the morning so it is hard to find a good deal. Normally when you book a room online you have to wait until check in time (late in the afternoon) I called after I booked the room (at 4am) and the staff member was so kind and said it wouldn't be a problem just come on over. I was at work until 7 and my boyfriend was super tired. I explained that to the clerk and he took his name and said that he would allow him to check in for me. This staff member needs to train EVERYONE in the business on how to treat people.

When I got off work and got to the room it was so clean I could eat off the bathroom floor (not that I actually would but it was truly that clean) the beds are comfy and the room is spacious.

Truly love stating here!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Country_Queen_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thanks for the review! I absolutely loved the enthusiasm! It's always so wonderful to hear such positive responses from our fantastic guests here. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The hotel staff was great and always willing to help in any way they could. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, climate control worked and the breakfast was excellent. What more do you need than that?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for the review! I'm always so delighted to receive compliments on the staff here, for we all try so hard to make our guests feel at home. Please come back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Our flight was cancelled due to the weather and we had to stay overnight at the airport. We chose Hampton Inn and were given quality service from check-in to check out. At the front desk, there was a great list of restaurants nearby with directions. In the morning there was a complimentary breakfast that was quite good. We were comfortable, our room was nice, there was complimentary Wi-Fi, and no airport noise. Plus we had a great rate for a last minute rental. Thank you Hampton staff!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandtray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

I'm sorry to hear you were stranded in Richmond overnight, but I'm glad we succeeded in making you comfortable! Whether it is in our guests' travel plans to spend the night with us or if they find themselves in need of a bed last minute, we try very hard to make every one feel welcome and at home. I hope the rest of your trip went smoothly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I travel a lot for business and staying at this Hampton Inn in Sandston/Richmond Airport was like staying at a 3.5 star hotel, absolutely terrific and the beds were extremely comfortable. Location very convenient to highway and there's a great Mexican restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! It always makes my day to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay so much. We love having you here, and I hope you come back to see us the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport

Address: 421 International Center Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sandston
#2 Business Hotel in Sandston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
Price Range: £94 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Richmond Airport hotel is less than 1 mile from the Richmond International Airport. Offering 104 spacious guest rooms with micro/refrigerator, hair dryers, iron and boards, 32 inch flat screen TV's. Also including free breakfast, free high-speed internet, free business center, free fitness facility and indoor heated pool. Just a few miles from Downtown Richmond. A city rich in history. We loving having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport Hotel Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing