We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Clean venue, courteous staff and check in was very quick. Breakfast was delicious. Quick access to I-81. I would stay here again and plan to when traveling through. Water pressure and temperature for the shower was pleasing and the room was spacious for multiple night stays.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review! We take pride in the experience that we offer our guests and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property! We will see you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

I had tried to book this with a wedding rate the bride had set us all up with but had issues during the actual booking but the staff was awesome in getting me the original rate. That was awesome as it saved me some money. The staff was also super friendly and helpful and they seemed genuinely happy at their jobs which was really awesome to see. I did think it was weird that the hotel pointed out the cleanliness of the sheets both in the elevator and with sticky notes on the headboard... that shouldn't be a selling point it should be an expectation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! Our front desk staff will be so happy to know that they made your stay at our property a great one! We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel was very convenient as a place to base from to see the race and visit other tourist destinations. Close to downtown. Good price and great value. Friendly staff. Two thumbs up. Breakfast was plentiful and coffee available at all hours.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hotel is new and VERY clean and quiet even though it is at the airport. Just 5 miles from I 95 and on I 64 west of Williamsburg. Each room has wired internet and it super fast. Nice complimentary breakfast with shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Your thoughtful and kind review really means a lot to us! We work hard to provide our guests with outstanding service and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We found this facility of high quality. What impressed me the most was that the WiFy was always on and easy to connect. Staff at front desk were very helpful in finding things to do in Richmond. Access to downtown was swift and easy to do as well as getting to the car rental return. This place did not feel like the typical airport place. Also there is a gas station available by the hotel so you don't have to buy the full tank since you can fill up right before you return the car.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wolfram H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Welcomed with smiles at the Hampton Inn Airport in Richmond VA. Hotel was clean and quiet. Personnel were extremely friendly and accommodating. We will be relocating to Richmond in May and are excited to already have friends that we were blessed to meet working at the Hampton Inn waiting for our return! We would recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

It was great meeting both of you and we are so glad you will be visiting us more often! Thank you for your great review we really appreciate your kind words. We cant wait to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Basic, quiet and very accommodating staff. Met all my needs. The location was good for me with easy access to interstate and main roads. Plenty of parking and working elevators. One of the best part of the stay was the friendly staff, always smiling and asking if they would be of service. I plan to continue staying at this location on future trips.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for writing such a great review! We are so glad that we will be a part of your future trips to the area! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandston hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
1.3 mi away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#7 of 15 in Sandston
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport

Address: 421 International Center Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sandston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
#2 Business Hotel in Sandston
Price Range: £93 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Richmond Airport hotel is less than 1 mile from the Richmond International Airport. Offering 104 spacious guest rooms with micro/refrigerator, hair dryers, iron and boards, 32 inch flat screen TV's. Also including free breakfast, free high-speed internet, free business center, free fitness facility and indoor heated pool. Just a few miles from Downtown Richmond. A city rich in history. We loving having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport Hotel Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing