We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Reviewed 15 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Karlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was an ok place to stay if you are there for a night after airport travel but there are better ones by it and not much more money for better quality. This one seemed dirty in all the common areas, like breakfast area, and the front desk in morning was too busy talking on her phone so I had to wait to ask question. The night clerk was very nice,Bed was good and I slept great, but people above us kept running down halls or stomping or something. This place is not built for noise reduction.Although noisy people not hotel's fault. Spend a little more and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndw1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Djuana Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 February 2014

If you're looking for the Ritz, you're looking in the wrong place. This is a budget hotel located within a mile of Richmond International Airport. I took a last minute weekend trip overseas and rather than driving an hour home from the airport (only to return in the morning since I work close by), I spent the night at the Microtel. There are cheaper options for hotels in Sandston, but you will find many of their occupants to be displaced (i.e. homeless) families and/or unsavory characters, if you catch my drift. The Microtel seems to be oriented towards construction workers or a budget-minded traveler needing a bunk overnight. Nothing fancy, nothing special, but not a complete dump. This hotel was adequate for my one night stay, but I would not stay any longer than that (there are better hotels within a mile for longer stays).

The staff was very friendly, and check-in was easy since I had booked and paid for it through a third-party discount site. My room was on the first floor, non-smoking and had a "queen" sized bed (I have a queen sized bed at home, and this one looked more like a double than a queen). The room looked pretty worn and dated, but appeared to be clean. I did not observe any bugs in the room or in the bathroom. The room came with a small wardrobe (in lieu of a closet as there was none), an ironing board, hair dryer, a large mirror extending the length of the wall by the bed's headboard, and flat screen tv. The tv was definitely the newest thing in the room! I didn't try it, though.

Ok, so again, with the caveat that this is a budget hotel, here are a few things I noticed as negatives in the room:
-Trim work falling off parts of the desk
-Cracks in the bathroom tiles, etc
-Yellowing in the sink and bathtub beneath the spigot where the water would first hit
-Bed linen didn't appear to be new, but I'd guess no more than a year or two

I'm a pretty easy-going traveler, so the only things that really turn me off from a place is signs of pests, obvious lack of housekeeping (i.e., hair in bathroom, floor, dust all over desk, etc), or feeling very unsafe in the area. This particular location in Sandston is pretty safe; the room didn't really feel dirty (although I did walk around in socks just in case), and I didn't observe any signs of pests.

I would recommend this place if you're looking for a one night stay and don't want to break the bank.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SvenskaSvea1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
1.2 mi away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#8 of 15 in Sandston
492 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Quality Inn Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport

Address: 6000 Audubon Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Price Range: £39 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston
Microtel Inn And Suites Richmond Airport
Microtel Sandston
Microtel Richmond Airport
Sandston Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing