We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Hoover, United States
1 review
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My experience from the time I arrived to the time I departed was great!!! The staff (front desk, shuttle drivers and the breakfast/dinner attendants) were very helpful, friendly and professional. I will definitely stay at Homewood Suites again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for the Raving Review we appreciate it, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your business and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    110
    70
    32
    13
See reviews for
139
57
20
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Homewood Suites. The room was spacious and very nice. The breakfast had a huge variety and was very good each morning. Personal were friendly and helpful. Nice Mexican restaurant right in the parking lot and easy to walk to. Needed more luggage carts but that was it! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank SLPRICE17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor survey and sharing your great experience with everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringgold, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stay at this hotel everytime i come into Richmond. The staff is great, the breakfast is the best around, and the complimentary dinner during the week is a real time and dollar saver. I look forward to staying here with each visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your business, we are glad you enjoy staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Staff was very friendly, check in was quick. Hotel could use a bit of an update. Staff making rounds of pool should be a suggestion to keep guest safe and have a more plesant stay. Hotel was having problem with a flooded room but they were quick to respond and doing all they could to fix the problem. Did notice very large gaps under the room doors, this allows you to hear conversations coming from other rooms as you walk down the halls. Privacy is compromised or could be expecially during intimate situations.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we will definately look into items brought to our attention. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Exceptionally clean with well maintained furnishings, carpet, appliances, etc. Very modern. Excellent quality at a reasonable cost. Great for family or business traveler. Staff very professional. Ideal location with easy access to downtown Richmond and Richmond Airport. Plenty of shopping and restaurants within 5-10 minutes driving. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your tripadvisor review, we at the Homewood Suites Richmond Airport are glad we were able to make your stay a pleasant one and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Gum in carpet, Shower head broke, Cig holes burned in very old duvet. Gym is small with 3 machines and no weights. Pool is nice. Food was dissapointing. They had corn dogs for dinner and pancake dogs for breakfast.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms not near the basketball court
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we will look into all items you brought to our attention, Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Nice hotel. Good value, front desk crew very friendly and helpful. The only problem I experienced while there was with the crew that was running the breakfast in the morning. Too busy on their smart phones to assist customers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your tripadvisor review and we have corrected isues that your experienced during your stay with us, Thank you for your business and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Richmond Airport

Property: Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
Address: 5996 Audubon Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sandston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
#3 Business Hotel in Sandston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston
Homewood Suites Sandston
Homewood Sandston
Richmond Airport Homewood Suites
Sandston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing