We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Everyone here is very pleasant and courteous. The breakfast staf work very hard to keep everything clean, and food out. They do a very good job for the supper crowd also. Rooms are always clean. Been doing a remodel all summer, and didn't hardly notice anything was happening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for your business and great feedback, We are glad you like our new renovations and updated rooms. Look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Richmond area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Comfortable, with easy access. The staff was very friendly and caring. They took care of all of my needs. The hotel had a warm feeling, the rooms were very clean, and the breakfast every was good food. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thanks for your great feedback and business, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a short business trip in the fall. It is an excellent hotel provided me with all the satisfactory experience. Room is very clean and spacious; equipments are in very good working order. Very good price function ratio at a convenient location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Chuanbo X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor survey. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I booked this hotel not only because of the Hilton name but the other reviews on this site. There were four of us (all adults) in a king / sofa bed room. The living area is much smaller than what the pictures show, while the bedroom area is much larger. If you plan to use the sofa bed,don't and get two beds the mattress is about 2 inches think (in some spots much less) and you will have the worst sleep of your life. The floor would feel better.In the morning I went down to ask for more towels (only 3 in the room) and when asked how room was I told her my feelings of the sofa bed, the clerk said she would send someone up to change it out. About an hour latter housekeeping came up and said they don't change mattress out and left us a twin rollaway bed. That made no sense but ok. Towels in bathroom were also dirty with makeup on them, my brother in law was showering while I went down to get more towels and was pretty upset when he grabbed one with looking and it and upon drying off saw brown stuff all over the inside of towel I showed housekeeping and she shrugged. Also when we came back into our room later that day after housekeeping had been in, nothing had been wiped down there were ashes, crumbs still on table, and water glass in bathroom was the same one as day before. Maybe this hotel had a off day, but I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maznblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

I want to thank you for your feedback and I am sorry about the issues with your stay, I can assure that is not our norm and I will have the issues corrected. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel 804-737-1600 as I would like to discuss in more detail. thank you for you business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I spent one night at the Homewood Suite in Richmond Va. The overall experience was very good but the stay was short due to me and the group that I was traveling with got in late and had an early flight out the next morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for the great tripadvisor review, thank you for your business and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you are in the Richmond area. Have a safe holiday weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at this Homewood on our way to the beach. The hotel was clean, up to date and the front desk was very helpful. We will definately stay here again on our next trip. The location was ideal, next to the airport and within a short drive to many shops and entertainment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank TravelerT7814WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I enjoyed the stay and plan to come back again in the near future. My future Husband and I enjoyed our private time and will also recommend it to others. There were nice local resturants that we also enjoyed. Thank you kindly!!


  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for your business and your great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Richmond Airport

Address: 5996 Audubon Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sandston
#3 Business Hotel in Sandston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
Price Range: £111 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston
Homewood Suites Sandston
Homewood Sandston
Richmond Airport Homewood Suites
Sandston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing