We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here every time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have stayed here many times over the last 6 years and will not stay anywhere else when traveling to Richmond on business. I also try to find a Homewood Suites when traveling to other cities due to my great experience with this one over the years. Staff is friendly and alway helpful. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The whole hotel is very inviting!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you for your great stay experience with everyone, I want to thank you for allowing us to service your lodging needs. Thank you for your business and loyalty over the years and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Pulled into the hotel around 6:30 pm. Greeted with a smile and quickly provided with our room keys and offered the managers special meal in the evening. Very quiet and clean rooms. A little out of the way when traveling on I-95 but this is our third stay hear and worth the few minutes off the interstate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank BMNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback on tripadvisor we certainly are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our family used this hotel for a wedding weekend. The rooms were clean and we were very happy with the kitchen with full size refrigerator. The attendant for the breakfast was very pleasant and actively replaced food and cleaned. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank dcghouston56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will make sure that the breakfast staff gets a copy of your review. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The staff is courteous and friendly. You can't beat the breakfast. Everyone that works there greets you when you pass them. The rates are very resonable also. The pool and jacuzzi are always clean. Would recommend this facility to business or leisure guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thanks for the great tripadvisor review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

What a wonderful property! The people were just so nice and so helpful. The dinning area was very nice and they do both breakfast and a small dinner Monday thru Thursday and breakfast all the other days. The room was spotless clean and like all the Homewoods the beds are some of the best you will ever sleep in. It is right at the airport so if you are just going to be in and out that is a great thing. I would highly reccommend this property.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balucanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor. We value your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Excellent service, stay and access to area. Employees well staffed, professional and informed. The site is well maintained. The location is easily accessible to major areas of Richmond, Va., and major roadways throughout the areas for personal and business use.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for the great feedback and business we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We had a pleasant experience. The hotel and lobby and meeting room were clean and well furnished. The bed was extremely comfy. The bathrooms were sparkling and I had good internet service. I will stay there again. I got the government rate and that was a bargain.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Virginian00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Richmond Airport

Address: 5996 Audubon Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
#3 Family Hotel in Sandston
#3 Business Hotel in Sandston
Price Range: £110 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston
Homewood Suites Sandston
Homewood Sandston
Richmond Airport Homewood Suites
Sandston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing