We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The staff at this hotel is excellent. The rooms are very spacious and in excellent condition. The breakfast and dinner we had was terrific. We did not leave hungry. The only bad egg was the shuttle driver. I think he might have been in a bad mood because of the cold and snow otherwise an amazing tri. I will definitely stay here again when flying out of Richmond.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor survey. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Flew out of richmond airport early and wanted a place to stay the night. Decided on the Homewood suites and we are glad we did.

When we arrived at three the room was ready. Told clerk we would need airport shuttle at 5 am and would be leaving our car for a week. No issues what so ever with either. Filled out a sheet with car info and shuttle was set up. Got up and shuttle was there about 450.

When we got back into town we called the hotel for the shuttle. We waited less than 10 minutes and we were back to the hotel in no time. Went to the front desk to let them know we were getting our car. Signed that we returned for our car and on our way home.

Was worried it was going to be complicated to keep the car and get the shuttle back (since we weren't staying on return) but it wasn't at all.

The rooms were great also. Nice sitting area with kitchen and bedroom with comfy beds. This is a great place to stay for a night like us or for a week. Full size fridge with appliances makes it convenient so you wouldn't have to go out to eat all the time.

Pool and hot tub were great. Nice fitness room too. Also had outdoor area with basketball hoop and a couple grills.

Location was great to airport. We also drove about 5 minutes away to go to longhorn steakhouse for dinner. Many other options around too.

This was a great place to stay. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pens4821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

We appreciate your feedback and business, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom king bed suite for three nights. The suite was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The toilet had a minor leak when we arrived, but maintenance fixed it very quickly. We had 7 family members join us one afternoon in our living room area. It was "quaint", but not uncomfortable. The hot breakfasts were good. Our last day breakfast was particularly "festive", as the breakfast staff were celebrating the NFL playoffs!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have stayed here many times over the last 6 years and will not stay anywhere else when traveling to Richmond on business. I also try to find a Homewood Suites when traveling to other cities due to my great experience with this one over the years. Staff is friendly and alway helpful. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The whole hotel is very inviting!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you for your great stay experience with everyone, I want to thank you for allowing us to service your lodging needs. Thank you for your business and loyalty over the years and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Pulled into the hotel around 6:30 pm. Greeted with a smile and quickly provided with our room keys and offered the managers special meal in the evening. Very quiet and clean rooms. A little out of the way when traveling on I-95 but this is our third stay hear and worth the few minutes off the interstate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank BMNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback on tripadvisor we certainly are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our family used this hotel for a wedding weekend. The rooms were clean and we were very happy with the kitchen with full size refrigerator. The attendant for the breakfast was very pleasant and actively replaced food and cleaned. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank dcghouston56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will make sure that the breakfast staff gets a copy of your review. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The staff is courteous and friendly. You can't beat the breakfast. Everyone that works there greets you when you pass them. The rates are very resonable also. The pool and jacuzzi are always clean. Would recommend this facility to business or leisure guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thanks for the great tripadvisor review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Richmond Airport

Address: 5996 Audubon Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sandston
#3 Business Hotel in Sandston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
Price Range: £109 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston
Homewood Suites Sandston
Homewood Sandston
Richmond Airport Homewood Suites
Sandston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing