We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wing's Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #14 of 22 Restaurants in Sandston
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
126 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I was also very impressed with their selection of local draft beers. However, the food was just OK and the beers were outrageously expensive $8.50 for a single local draft! I was ready to like the place but after seeing the prices - I don't think I'll be back to eat or drink.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaddioDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Place near the Airport”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Good place to eat in the Doubletree. It is near the airport and we often stay there using their park and fly program. The breakfast is excellent as are the sandwiches that I have ordered. Service is good and you can usually get in and out fairly quickly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank judatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Big open room with little to no atmosphere. The server was very good, but the food and the menu were below average.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Double tree restaurant”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Arrived late at night so didn't feel like going out to eat so just had dinner in the hotel restaurant and lounge. the food was of average quality nothing to really write home about.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Bright Spot in the Doubletree”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

While the food was average for a chain hotel restaurant, the service was great. It was an amazing contrast with the front desk. The bar staff was cheerful and helpful when I wandered into the bar starving just off a long road trip at five minutes to 11:00. (That's very late in Richmond, VA) Instead of greeting my hunger with annoyance, the bar tender came to my immediate defense and told me to order what ever I liked. She was kind and helpful as I tried to sort myself out after five hours on the road. Again, not special food, but service that stands out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank duchamp_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wing's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Wing's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing