We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great choice if you are close to the Airport.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Patron

The Patron
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Sandston
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We go to great lengths at The Patron Mexican Restaurant to serve you the best Mexican cusine you've ever eaten. Take a look at our menu, you'll notice right away that we have unique Mexican dishes you won't find anywhere else, including healthy Vegetarian plates. The Patron is the perfect place to host a luncheon, dinner party or meeting. We have a large private dining area. Our staff is attentive and our meals are delivered "Fresh • Fast • Delicious"! A truly refreshing change of pace for your event.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
259 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“great choice if you are close to the Airport.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I actually prefer "El Patron" to the other choices in Sandston (or Highland Springs) for Mexican Food, the Carnitas are GREAT! Their version of Guacamole salad is prepared at the table, overall, great food at great prices too. YUMMY!!!!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    42
    12
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Jefferson
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a Surprise”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I were checking into,a local motel and wanted something other than a fast food restaurant. What a delightful find. The decor was very pleasant and our waiter, Venancio Lepes, was pleasant, attentive, quick to be sure we were happy and well attended to...he was outstanding. The food was as good as we have had in any Mexican restaurant and we could not finish the amount presented. Oh yeah, my wife said the pork in the Chimi Chunga (sp?) was as good as she has ever had. All in all a great dinning experience and when we are in the area we will go out of our way to go back. It is located just minutes from the Richmond Airport.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimac
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat, good atmosphere”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very pleasant place to eat. Service was very good. Food (a large chimichanga for me) was very good. Four of us ordered margaritas which were quite large but not so special. Their taste was pretty average. We assume by their names that better premium tequila would be used as an ingredient.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGrizzledWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty Mariscos”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We always look forward to dining at El Patron when we over-night in Sandston. The atmosphere is pleasant and waiters are always friendly. Food and drinks are consistently good. The shrimp and scallops mariscos with poblano rice and mole sauce was delicious. The serving was extremely large, more than enough for one person.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“love love love”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

everything we had was great, the service was impeccable! and very well priced cant wait to eat here again :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Patron also viewed

 

Been to The Patron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing