We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
1 review
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hampton Inn is always a great chain to stay with and this hotel is tops of that group even. The front desk staff will make you feel like family and help you with your stay. I travel over two hundred nights a year and this is one of my best business stays.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDavisTGO, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Wow... It is amazing to see those words come from a seasoned traveller, as you know hotels better than anyone else. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    76
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
130
78
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ringgold, va, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Everything was excellent. Front desk was super in every way. I don't think you could go wrong here. Fitness center was basic but nice. The breakfast was very adequate and room is nice upgrade to traditional breakfast areas. Not right in town but only few minutes drive and is convenient to shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDavisTGO, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
I will definitely make sure to pass your kind words to the front desk employees. Hearing it come from the horse's mouth is the kind of motivation they need. Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave a few words here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
little River ,SC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very good experience from staff, accommodations, food, full experience was delightful.The 2 Queen Suite was very roomy and made logistical sense with room for 4 if you chose to have 4 in the room. Room was reasonably priced , breakfast was good and had enough variety to please any visitor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jewell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDavisTGO, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We try to create experiences here versus just giving people rooms keys. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Whenever in town, know that this is your second home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at the Hampton which is really close to all of the historical sights and in walking distance of some fast food resturants. It was just as we expected and we had a great time. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We took the Ferry from Jamestown to Smithfield, and met several great couples from the area. They too were staying @ the Hampton Inn. We stayed for a weekend festival and had a safe and exciting few days. The Hampton Inn goes out of their way to please their guests. Thanks Katie! Job well done.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lleib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We definitely want to thank your for staying with us. I hear there is another festival coming up soon if you enjoyed wine and brew fest. I'm sure Kay-Tee will be thrilled to hear your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We attend the Smithfield Beer & Wine Festival so we get a room at The Hampton Inn so we don't have to drive home. 2014 is the 2nd year we have attended the festival and stayed at the hotel. We will be returning next year and of course we will stay once again at the hotel. The price is good, the rooms are clean, the staff is polite and we love it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gayle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lleib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words. We are glad that we can provide the kind of service that would make your repeat a stay at our hotel. Until next time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

It was the perfect weekend getaway for me and my boyfriend! We arrived a little early and since our room wasn't quite ready they upgraded us to a suite at no charge. Awesome!!! The room was quiet, the bed was comfy, and the free continental breakfast was pretty good too, all-in-all it was great value. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lleib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites for your getaway in Smithfield. We try our best to provide exceptional service. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
1.9 mi away
Smithfield Station
Smithfield Station
#1 of 2 in Smithfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport News (Oyster Point)
12.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport News
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
10.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield
Address: 200 Vincents Xing, Smithfield, VA 23430-6092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Smithfield
Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield Hotel Smithfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing