We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We recently stayed here as a group for almost a week while we were helping build a church and this place was very nice. It was convenient to town, clean, had a very good breakfast and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for the kind comments =) I think it's amazing why you were here! We would love to have you stay with us again - and that time maybe you will have more free time to check out the area and all that Smithfield has =) And of course come back to see the church again once it is finished!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a nice enough place to stay, but nothing made it really outstanding. The staff is pleasant, the rooms are comfortable. The window units vary from room to room - my two travel companions said theirs clanked on and off or the temperature wouldn't adjust. I was lucky, since my unit ran the fan steadily all night and was quiet about temperature adjustments. The number of television channels is a bit limited. Two good points - the hotel washes the duvet covers with each change of guest, and there is a very nice breakfast buffet included with both hot and cold items. The breakfast area is also generously sized, so there always seemed to be plenty of room, even though the hotel was full while we were there.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank emmi331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Even though we failed to make the experience more than "just okay", I'm glad that at least nothing was bad. Thank you for the kind words on things that did impress you like duvets and the breakfast area =) We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area, and we will see what we can do to get a "WOW" =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Recently stay at this location and the service was excellent. Could have ask for a better staff. All was outstanding. Location is either in walking distance or short drive for all of your needs. Very conveniently located to where my immediate family was. No stress, no long lines to wait in, smiles at all time present at the front desk. Other employees very attentive and courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 925crystalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Definitely have us all smiles as we read your comments!! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again the next time that you visit your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had many selections and was kept well stocked in spite of large numbers of people eating. Would definitely stay again if in the area and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!! Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to having you back with us again =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. Staff is super friendly. Brandy and Kathryn at the front desk are excellent and were always helpful. Pool was nice. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was great. The lady who makes the breakfast is very nice to talk to as well. We stayed here for a week and we had no problems. We will definately be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkantos05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you so much for the so kind words about the hotel, myself, Kathryn and Shelley =) I will make sure that Kathryn and Shelley see what you wrote =) I am glad that guys had a great time while you were here, and it was a pleasure chatting with you both every morning! I look forward to the next visit!! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn. Very clean, helpful staff, good facilities however the air conditioning did keep me awake at night. That being said, the breakfast was good and because of the comfort / bedding etc it did make it just about liveable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to say kind words about your stay. I apologize that the AC kept you awake ....they have all been tested and unfortunately this particular brand does make a certain level of noise. We are currently testsing them all again just to make sure after 5 years of being open hasn't caused the noise level to raise due to malfunctions. Hopefully when you come to see us again in the future, things will be quiter for you. =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was very pleased with the staff. They were very friendly and were quick to help and answer any questions that we had. We stayed this time for a week. The room was always made up whenever we needed it and when we needed fresh linens the staff got it for us promptly. My wife was very pleased with the quality of the bed, very comfortable. I/we would stay at a Hampton again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you so much for the very nice comments! I will make sure that the staff sees this as well - we appreciate you taking the time to write such kind words! I am glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
1.9 mi away
Smithfield Station
Smithfield Station
#1 of 2 in Smithfield
455 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport News (Oyster Point)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Newport News
Hilton Garden Inn Newport News
#3 of 40 in Newport News
541 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Newport News-Yorktown
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield

Address: 200 Vincents Xing, Smithfield, VA 23430-6092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Smithfield
Price Range: £70 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Smithfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing