We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved their lasagna”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Main Street Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 35 Restaurants in Smithfield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Macon, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Loved their lasagna”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stopped for lunch on the way into town,and we both enjoyed the lunch special lasagna. It was as good as you'll get anywhere,and a very generous serving size at a most reasonable price. We'll be back on our next trip to the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kingfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy Food and Great Service!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Ever since my being "attacked" verbally by customers due to LOUD customers and me holding my ears at the Anna's in Smithfield, my husband and I have been looking for a new local restaurant and Main Street is IT!! The owners were appalled with how I was treated by several customers at Anna's and they are happy to have us!! The food at Main Street is reasonable for us retired people and so delicious.....good portions, too, and you won't walk out still hungry! We love all the veggie choices Main Street offers. Many restaurants only offer French fries which are not good for you anyway. Baked potatoes are huge here and so good....peas, mixed veggies are wonderful and not overdone. Cole slaw is homemade and Wow! LOVE that Greek salad!! The owners are Greek and very sweet people!! It is our NEW place away from home!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda and Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
596 reviews
406 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Locals like it! Nice people own it!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This place is a Mom and Pop type of restaurant. Not fancy but service good and friendly. Service breakfast, lunch and dinner. Check times open as closed some days. Locals like it. Salads, burgers, dinners. Coffee not the best but tea is good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm and inviting place for eggs-over-easy”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I love breakfast and felt welcomed and happy to be eating in this establishment. Service was quick and breakfast was great on this cold morning.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank cecilsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyro, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“This is -the best - breakfast choice for the Smithfield and Windsor areas.”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great atmosphere. Great staff. Great owners. Oh, and great food. I normally just go for breakfast once a week for the past couple of years.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pwNma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing