We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where to stay when visiting DC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Onley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where to stay when visiting DC”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This property has undergone a major renovation to the rooms and is getting ready for a lobby make over. As with all Hampton's your stay will be a pleasure. The new menu for breakfast and return of the 'Western Omelet' start the day off right. The Manager's Reception in the late afternoon sets this property apart from the others. Complimentary beverages and light snacks were a welcome surprise. The building is clean and well maintained. The only negatives are that the entrance to the Fitness Center is on the exterior of the building, and the guest laundry is in the Comfort Inn next door. We were told that they would be addressed in the upcoming renovation phase. General Manager AJ and his staff were friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and made our stay pleasant. The properties convenience to shopping, restaurants, and shuttle service to airports and Metro trains make this a great place to stay while in DC.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    328
    166
    66
    32
See reviews for
362
192
65
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The service was excellent by the entire staff. The complimentary breakfast was great. It helped to relax and not rush in order to get to our meetings/classes. Thank you Anjulie. You were excellent in every way:)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanousi S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience, and we sincerely appreciate your compliments about our team members.

Thank you for choosing us and we hope you will come see us again very soon.

Sincerely,
Sanousi Sesay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel when a relatively heavy snow fall came in town. I was impressed by the staff who worked very hard to clear sidewalks and the parking lot to make things easy and safe for guests. Also, since many people were stranded (due to flight cancellations) and the roads were very icy, the staff had pizza and drinks available for the guests for lunch. This combined with the constant smile and effort to make my stay more pleasant will surely bring me back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knowmaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

As a Hilton Diamond Member for the last >10 years, I have stayed at a lot of H Properties. Most are at least ok, usually great. However, I feel compelled to recommend this property for those passing through or with business in the Springfield VA area.

I have a project in the area, and have stayed in several local H properties (no issues with the others!) this Hampton Inn has the friendliest service, an OUTSTANDING staff and is now my go-to place in the area. I have stayed there at least 3 times, and can honestly say the service/attitude is genuine, and was not a one-off experience.

Try to hit the Managers' Happy Hour- the crowd is usually friendly, and the staff is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonton, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I normally take two days to go from Florida to New Jersey.Due to weather conditions I took an additional day to get home between snow storms. The location was great and the Hotel is" Pet Friendly",since I was traveling with my dog. The service is great,the front desk Mgr," Anjulie" changed my room to the 1st floor cheerfully when requested.
They have a lite supper with wine,beer,and soft drinks and 24 hr hot coffee and tea. They also have a hot breakfast which I always enjoy when staying at the Hampton Inn. The room was clean but small.The price was slightly on the high end.

Bill

Room Tip: I chose the back of the hotel,it faces the road wall but I heard nothing, and was able to park my ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjscheffler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I was on business and I am a Hilton Gold member. When I came to the hotel my reservation could not be located. The reason was I clicked on the wrong date when I made my reservation. The front desk clerk found my error and quickly changed the resrvation and said it was "no problem" . He was very cordial and helpful and did not make an issue of it. He said it is frequent occurance so I would not feel dumb.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJB1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Excellent property. the rate was very good for the market anf the team made me feel very appreciated! I was welcomed when I arrived and again when I left in the morning. The breakfast was very good and the director of sales provided snacks and beverage for me and recognozed my gold status!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank robertv362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Springfield
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
824 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Springfield
#10 of 12 in Springfield
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Springfield

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
Address: 6550 Loisdale Court, Springfield, VA 22150-1806 (Formerly Hampton Inn Springfield)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Wingate by Wyndham Springfield hotel near Washington, D.C., with access to all nearby airports, including Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA) just 10 miles away, Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD), 30 miles away, and Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (BWI), 50 miles away. Find a free breakfast, 24-hour onsite business and fitness centers, a free happy hour Monday through Thursday, free parking, a seasonal outdoor pool, and free metro shuttle service. Our rooms feature free WiFi, flat-screen HDTV, microwave, mini-refrigerator, ergonomic work space, ironing facilities, and coffee and tea maker. Area shuttle service is available for free. George Mason University, Georgetown University, and Catholic University of America all are nearby. Admire the architecture of the Washington National Cathedral. The Kennedy Center offers fantastic entertainment. Catch a game at FedExField or Verizon Center, where the Washington Mystics, Washington Capitals, and Georgetown Hoyas play. Other attractions include the National Zoo, Pentagon City Mall, and Walter E Washington Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing