We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VALUE NEAR WASHINGTON DC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
PARKLAND, United States
2 reviews
“GOOD VALUE NEAR WASHINGTON DC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

They were Remodeling during my stay but made every effort to make guests Welcome and Comfortable. Easy commute via Metro Rail into Washington DC and back, complimentary shuttle bus to and from Metro Rail in Franconia, VA.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    284
    141
    56
    24
See reviews for
290
175
59
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

....the nicest Hampton Inn we've stayed in. This hotel needs a major update..rooms are clean..but old. Breakfast is not worth going down for..powdered eggs..go to a Dunkin Donut or Subway nearby. It was nice to have the shuttle take us to the metro.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in disrepair... not just the lobby which is under renovation. The bathroom has multiple issues that needs to be addressed (lock, toilet seat, etc.) Trash cans in the lobby area smell badly. The area has many hotels. I'd pick another one.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cicimano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Neck, Delaware
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I am a Hilton Honors member and stay very often at Hampton Inns...and yes this hotel was under renovation but there was no mention of this on the hotel site and I paid $132 (AAA rate) for this mess. They told me my room had been renovated but the A/C unit was still the old fashioned under the window unit...where you are blasted with cold air and noise and then it shuts down ...and then it blasts again...this goes on all night so i got no sleep. When i came back in the afternoon and tried to sleep there was hammering of some sort going on. BUT THE WORST AND INEXCUSABLE FOR ME WAS THEY FORGOT TO RING MY ROOM WITH THE WAKE UP CALL I HAD REQUESTED!!!! You don't do that and then offer me nothing in return. Inexcusable and can have dire consequences for the rest of your day. same morning...toaster didn't work in breakfast room. Horrible stay and nothing offered by management to make it right.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield VA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

There was an extremely strong mildew smell coming from the rooms HVAC. The room was very cramp and the refrigerator door did not close. There were signs in the lobby indicating hotel was under renovations though. I would be hard pressed to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Clarence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, beds are comfortable. The breakfast offered has very limited selection and is pretty much the same items each day. The hallways were hot and stuffy but the temperature in the room was fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank hand79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed with my family for a period of 5 days. Hotel was clean, bed was comfy, nothing special, but still perfectly decent. The fridge was useful, as were the numerous outlets for electronic chargers. However, there were no cots available, so we had to squeeze 3 kids into one double-sized bed. A/C unit worked well, but was noisy.

The hotel runs a shuttle service to/from Springfield/Franconia Metro subway station, but we found it fairly unreliable on the way back. We had to call in to the hotel for them to come and pick us up. We ended up taking the bus or walking (about 15 mins) back from the station. Also note that the train ride from Springfield to Capitol Hill is AT LEAST 40 mins one way.

The breakfast was fairly standard, featuring waffles, toast, yogurt, juice, and a meat (either egg, bacon or sausages). At peak time(~8:30am), it was hard to get a table.

The hotel features a "Managers Reception", basically free a dinner Monday thru Thursday. The food was NOT a full meal per se, but did come with free drinks, including beer and wine (served by the very friendly manager). The entrees changed every day; Monday was mini-burritos/spring rolls, Tuesday was Spaghetti/Meatballs, Wednesday was Burgers and Thursday was Tortilla Chips/Salsa. They certainly weren't great meals, but considering it was free, it was a pleasant surprise. Note: Since the mall is currently closed, dining options are fairly limited in the area.

Room service was good; extra towels and blankets arrived within 5 minutes after being called in. Wifi was okay, but very weak near the window. One thing to note was that there were several large (20+) youth groups staying at the hotel the same time, creating a bit of noise when they first arrived.

Considering we stayed for a very reasonable $77/night, I'd say the free meals, decent service made this one of the best value hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chimeratech8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield
BEST WESTERN Springfield
#11 of 12 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Springfield

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
Address: 6550 Loisdale Ct, Springfield, VA 22150-1806 (Formerly Hampton Inn Springfield)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Hotel located just minutes from the metro station and Springfield Town Center where there are excellent restaurants and shopping oppurtunities. Complimentary Breakfast and Shuttle Service. Fantastic for visiting Washington D.C. or Sports venues as Fedex Field and Nationals Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing